We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manitou Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Country Inn
Save
You added Lakeside Country Inn to your Saves list
504 Maclachlan Ave. | Watrous / Manitou Beach, Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan S0K 4T1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manitou Beach
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean & Affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed downstairs in the main building. This was exactly what our family needed for a one night stay. Modest but clean, we had everything we needed and the location was great. We enjoyed the simple complementary breakfast in the dining room. With the affordable pricing, we booked 2 rooms for our family. The proprietors were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent three nights at Lakeside in a double room located in the basement of the main building. This hotel has rooms in the main building and some located in exterior buildings out front. Our room was like staying in a friends spare bedroom with ensuite. The room is very small, but just out our door was a common sitting area.

The Inn offers a continental breakfast with baking from the Watrous bakery (yummy) from 5:30 - 10:30 a.m.

Location is great - about one block from the public beach and the indoor spa. The only downside to the location currently is the eyesore ex-hotel across the street which is currently owned and used by a construction company to house workers. Hopefully once their work in the area is done, they will tear it down :)

The bed was comfy and the air conditioning worked which was wonderful as it was 30C while we were in Manitou.

Our room was $79/night - half of what the spa charges. We did go to the spa pool and the cost is $14 per person including towel and locker key. We preferred to spend most of our free time at the beach and in the lake bobbing around.

The only suggestions I have for the owners of the Lakeside Country Inn would be to upgrade their tissues and toilet paper. Never before have I seen such thin stuff! Not a big deal though. The towels were fabulous :) The other suggestion would be up put in blinds that block at least some of the morning sunshine.

Room Tip: I might ask for a room in the outdoor buildings; more expensive, but larger and I believe they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, and were treated very well by the owner's son, who helped us with directions and all sorts of other local information. Very simple rooms, and a very nice location, right next to the mineral lake. Across the road are the hot spring spas.

Room Tip: There are no taxis in town, and buses do not run on the weekends. Plan accordingly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed in a room on the lower floor of the main building. Two double beds but each bed could only be entered from the centre of the room as the other side of the bed was against the wall. The bathroom sink's surface is quite cracked and unsightly, the faucets are disintegrating. On the plus side the room was quite.

There was no hair dryer. Iron & ironing board was available on request. The wall mounted conditioner,shampoo,soap dispenser in the shower was out.

The room contained a small fridge and microwave but no coffee maker (as was indicated on the website).

There was some difficulty with the reservation as they called about two weeks before the appointed reservation to verify which day we were visiting (I suppose this is better than making a mistake but seems to indicate poor organization).

The continental breakfast was rather austere: for coffee there was only milk or powdered creamer - no cream; at 9:45 (the breakfast ends at 10:30) there was only about 3 ounces of apple juice left, 3 yogurts, and 1 muffin in addition to the bit of bread (for toast) and a selection of three commercial breakfast cereals. Not all guests had eaten.

I will not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

So glad we found this place online. We had been to Watrous spa before but this place is so close and had so much going for it! Rooms was amazing complete with flat screen TV and full kitchen including full size stove and oven, fridge and microwave. I called and booked from online website and found the staff handling the reservation very helpful. Room temperature was perfect and even though we were close to the parking area it was so quiet. Incredible value and breakfast (complimentary) was so nice in the Dining Room with the view of the Lake. Definitely will stay here in future and strongly recommend. Next time we will be bringing the whole family!

Room Tip: Suite 11 has two queen sized beds and Kitchen. Ground level entry was great and it was very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in rooms 8, 9 and 11 fro 2 nights, all room very nice, the bathroom updated and clean. the kitchen in room 11 has everything you need. The location is perfect, across from the lake, beautiful view, close to restaurants and the spa. The price was great. Is nice place to stay, we are planning to go back next year.

Room Tip: If you want a room with kitchen ask for room 11 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 11 for two nights! Nice and tidy. We had a full kitchen , two queen beds and updated bathroom. Location is excellent half block to the spa which is great! Nice and quiet and across the street from the lake.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Country Inn

Address: 504 Maclachlan Ave. | Watrous / Manitou Beach, Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan S0K 4T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Manitou Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manitou Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeside Country Inn is proud to provide our guests with high quality accommodations in the heart of Manitou Beach, situated on the beautiful shoreline of the Little Manitou Lake. We are located only 1/2 block from the Manitou Springs Pools & Spa and across the street from the main beach. Our 10 guest rooms offer a serene retreat after a day of relaxing on the beach or soaking in the beautiful Manitou Springs Pools. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.