We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast

Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   11952 County Road 43, RR 3, Winchester, Ontario K0C 2K0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Winchester B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My first B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My family was absolutely treated royally by our host and hostess, Jim and Annette. This B & B made our family's stay the most pleasant and enjoyable that I have ever seen. The accommodations were more than first rate, with excellent accessibility and pleasurable surroundings. The served breakfast was present to us fine dinning plus. My compliments to Jim and Annette for making our stay the best ever..

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northfield Falls, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My fiancé asked me where I would like to go for mother's day weekend and I immediately suggested Terrace Green Bed and Breakfast. We have stayed there a few times before. It is so beautiful and in a nice serene quiet setting. Jim and Annette immediately make you feel right at home. We have stayed in several of the different rooms and they are all tastefully and beautifully done. You have fluffy white house coats and slippers to use while there. It is by far the most clean Inn I have ever stayed in. Annette cooks wonderful breakfasts and Jim tells great tales while we relax and eat. I would suggest this to anyone visiting in the Winchester area. We also went to Ottawa during our stay to their beautiful Tulip fest festival. When we were departing we were pleasantly surprised to find out or next visit would be free. After 4 nights there you get the 4th free. If you stay 3 nights in a row you receive a beautiful bottle of wine from a local winery with the inn 's picture on it.
They definitely get all 5's from me!!!!

Room Tip: The most romantic room would be the suite, but all the rooms are beautiful. I do not think you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

we spent the weekend at Terrace Green, with a bridal party. I cannot rave enough about how gorgeous and comfortable this B&B was. I had never experienced one before and I must have hit the jackpot, Annette was gracious and friendly, the food was amazing, the atmosphere beyond relaxing and the entire experience will rate right up there in best things ever. Run, dont walk yourself over to Winchester and ask Annette for a gourmet breakfast and a comfortable retreat while visiting eastern Ontario.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Terrace Green B&B. Annette and Jim Angus were very welcoming and Annette gave us a tour of their B&B. The B&B was beautifully decorated, lovely pictures and very spacious rooms. We both had a very restful night and fantastic/delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Winchester area. Thanks Annette and Jim for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed here a few times now and this time in a different room then the last stay a year ago.

Annette & Jim are the best hosts and they have an incredible, beautiful home!

We have stayed at other B&B's but Terrace green is superior to any others we have tried!

Thank you Annette & Jim for the peaceful night and getaway!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, On
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the first time we've been to Terrace Green. The outdoor space and indoor space are impeccably maintained. I've never seen rooms so clean and beautifully decorated! We stayed in the suite - very spacious and comfortable, especially the lounge chair. The private bathroom was the old fashioned tub was a great feature. One of the other rooms has a private balcony which is an amazing space to enjoy the morning sun!
Annette is an amazing cook and we thoroughly enjoyed her signature dishes - so much better than typical bacon and eggs. Both Annette and Jim are great conversationalists and very welcoming people.
I was especially impressed by the attention to details: robes and slippers in the rooms, a wide assortment of toiletries (including tooth brushes!), and cold soda. Annette goes far above other B&Bs, and she truly enjoys what she does.
Annette told us about the DairyFest in Winchester, and Smokie Ridge Vineyard. We enjoyed our time visiting both local venues. We hope to return another time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have never stayed at a B&B before and my first experience was great. We stayed at the Terrace Green B&B over the weekend for a friend's wedding. Annette and John have a lovely home and are very welcoming and friendly. I loved their dog Kayla.

We stayed in room 1. It was spacious and comfortable. I wish I had have asked the type of pillows on the beds. I have never slept so well!
Annette provides robes and slippers for your use, which was a wonderful added touch. Our room had a shared bathroom. The bathroom was beautiful and the spa shower was wonderful.

Breakfast at the B&B was fantastic! Great food with wonderful conversation.

I would recommend this B&B to anyone that needs accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11952 County Road 43, RR 3, Winchester, Ontario K0C 2K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Winchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Green Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.