We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than ideal for business traveler's” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1903 Paulene Place, Highway 61, Pratt, KS 67124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pratt
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Less than ideal for business traveler's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Due to rain the night before, there were water leaks throughout the breakfast dining area....and even had some drip onto my just toasted English muffin - yuk! Room lighting was poor, so it makes me wonder what the hotel is attempting to disguise, and despite that the exterior appears relatively new, window treatments in the guest room were stained with who knows what.
On a positive note, the guest rooms are well-insulated - being a very light sleeper, I was not awakened by the guests from WI who were in Pratt to attend a baseball tournament.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear R S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the dining area and the room lighting. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
s.w. mo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was my first time to stay in Pratt, KS. This HIE was excellent, easy to get to, restaurants and gasoline close by. Clean with the excellent services and facilities I expect from HIE.

I would add a comment about breakfast as did reviewer 'Madwolf' - NO GRAVY with my biscuits! First time I've stayed at a HIE in the heartland that didn't serve gravy with breakfast... So, maybe the breakfast folks could add some fruit for 'Madwolf' and some gravy for me???

I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
threeatkins
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

For $163.00 for one night and the fact the hotel is advertised as smoke free we were certainly disappointed upon check-in. The hotel notes it was built in 2011 so we assumed we would be in a newer hotel without the problems of older hotels. Wrong. None of us in the traveling party slept well with the stinch of cigarettes in the room. Of course at 9:30 in the evening we did not have many other choices. In addition when you attempted to run bath water the shower would run also. Even though it was turned off. We stopped at this hotel as a hlaf way mark between Colorado and home. Needless to say we had a beautiful room at a 5 star resort in Colorado for $200.00 a night. Once we checked out and realized the total cost of this room we were really disappointed. I would not have paid more than $80 a night here if I had known the cleanliness and smell of the room. IF you stay here get a room on 4th floor. Floors and walls are thin and you here everything and everyone stomping around in the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear threeatkins,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pratt hotels

Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Arrived late after long day of driving. Friendly reception, quality room. Comfy beds. Only down side avoid room 225, noisy elevator during the night. Also Bkft is little thin... Needs fruit! Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on May 14, 2013. The staff was extra friendly and made every effort to place us in a room of our choice. The room was neat and clean, the beds comfortable and very quiet. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had reservations I had made online for this very busy weekend for Miss Kansas Pageant. I made reservations approx a month ago & as time got closer for us to go to Pratt, I called the hotel to confirm our reservations & was shocked when the clerk said we did not have our booked rooms. The clerk informed me that they were completely sold out & nothing in town was available.
I was very upset & asked to speak with managment. Manager called me back right away & apologized and was very embarassed at what had happened. She was very sincere & did an amazing job on getting us our promised rooms. Props to the General Manager at this hotel. Because of her, we will return back in July for our week getaway with our family in Pratt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koper, Slovenia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a very nice suite at a great price. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hot tub was perfectly scorching, and the pool was always clean. One complaint is that the breakfast menu didn't vary enough. I felt at home during my entire three week stay and I was very surprised at the quality of this Holiday Inn. It has changed my antiquated opinion of Holiday Inn. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt

Address: 1903 Paulene Place, Highway 61, Pratt, KS 67124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pratt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pratt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.