We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot has changed in 5 years at this location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4009 Parkview Dr., Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pittsburg
KANSAS
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Alot has changed in 5 years at this location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night while in town visiting family. The location is very easy to access from the highway and close to Walmart, McDonalds and Starbucks. However, the hotel itself was average at best. The floors in the room were filthy around the door jambs, the front desk clerk seemed more interested in the telephone than the customers right in front of them and the breakfast was one of the worst we have experienced at a hotel this summer. We stayed at this hotel in July of 2006 and it was the perfect place to be at that time. We would consider staying again but only for a much lower rate than we paid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
6
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We wanted a few extra days to visit family in Ks. The day we got there was packed. Some kind of racing stuff at the university. Had a good night even though when we got to our room, There were lots of people milling around outside, grilling on the grounds and having a good time. Parking was not good, but all was OK in the AM. Then the relief workers for the terrible destruction in Joplin arrived with lots of big trucks and again parking was not good. We were told at first they were booked and therefore we could not stay. Later we were told we could stay but would need to change rooms. That ws OK for use. Then we had packed up all belongings ready for the move the next AM and guess what, we did not have to change rooms. Thank you staff at Comfort Inn. We have been there on several occasions, but it seems they have changed their staff. Was kind of in a power play. We were well acquainted with the former staff. There are several nice places to stay in Pittsburg, but we like the accomadations here. We will be back. The morning buffet is awesome. Makes for a great beginning to a start of a day. Clean. Grounds arae really maintained as of May 2011. Tell time Gary, Peggy and GIGI sent you.

Room Tip: Let them know exactly what you need before you arrive. Upon reservation is best to let them know yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

I have stayed at many hotel. in Pittsburg Kansas and by far the Staff at the Comfort Inn and Suites is the best they go out of their way to assist every guest and make sure that they treat you like family. My most recent stay was for Parent's Weekend. And I was the young man was very accomadating because I have some special requests because I was traveling with my parents. All the front desk staff were very accomadating and the breakfast lady was very accomadating and refilled my coffee and by the end of the weekend knew my childrens name and what they liked for breakfast. Like I said we felt like family. It's a refreshing change from other places in Pittsburg. By far this staff is people orientated and will make you feel like family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outside of DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

My family stayed here for three nights at the beginning of Jan in one of the double queen rooms on the second floor. First I must say that I have stayed in some small towns and the service that we received and overall cleanliness at this motel blew away every other experience.

First off it’s a small town, so I really didn't expect much, as we’re used to bigger surroundings being from outside DC. The service was great and very helpful from the beginning to the end. The rooms, though the bathroom was quite small and the water pressure not that great, the beds made up for it all. The beds were almost perfect, and they also had two different kinds of pillows, two stitch-labeled “firm” and two labeled “soft,” and I was definitely able to find the correct match for myself which made my sleep that much better.

The second aspect that we loved was the breakfast they had for free every morning. Not only did they have the usual coffee/juice/fruit assortment, but they also had a make your own Belgium waffle station, eggs, bacon, different danishes, as well as different types of cereal. They also have waiting for you a national paper as well as the local paper, which I thought was a nice touch.

Overall my only complaint was the water pressure in the shower, but other than that the beds and breakfast definitely more than made up for it all. If you're going to Pittsburg I would definitely stay here

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

Nice, clean room. Bed was a little hard. Staff was super friendly. Internet service was good. The only complaint is for a hotel as nice as this they could of had some fresh fruit for breakfast instead of fruit cocktail. Also there were no hot items ready. The person working that area had nothing else to do unlike some hotels where it is the desk clerks job. We were in the breakfast room for at least 30 min, and just as we were leaving they finally had more hot food prepared.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2008

I have stayed in nearly every hotel in Pittsburg, KS. Comfort Inn & Suites is by far the best place to stay. It's a new location, the staff is very nice, and the wireless internet is free. I have stayed in multiple rooms on all three floors, and I have yet to have a problem with a weak wifi signal.

The only downside to this hotel is they run out of rooms frequently. If you're planning on staying in Pittsburg, be sure to book your room early!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

For Pittsburg, KS, this is a nice hotel, with super-friendly and helpful folks. HOWEVER...if you plan on using their free "WIRELESS" internet while there, INSIST on a room VERY NEAR their access point when you book your room. WEAK--NO SIGNAL equated into NO WIRELESS INTERNET for me this trip!!! They did provide a ethernet cable for me to sit down at their breakfast room to hook in/use the internet...but, it was a hassle!!! IF you also get a weak signal while there, complain to the front desk...at least get a discount off of your stay while there.
Other than that, the hotel is very nice and clean!

  • Liked — Clean rooms, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Very weak to no wireless internet service...(advertised as having it, however)
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 4009 Parkview Dr., Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that all our rooms have been remodeled! Neew carpet, curtains, sinks, bedding plus each room now has a refrigerator and microwave. Please check us out, and see what changes we have done, plus what other new items we will be adding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pittsburg
Pittsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.