We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mall Deli

The Mall Deli
202 E Centennial Dr, Meadowbrook Mall, Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-231-7590
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
weir, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Deli has been around since the 70's and one this for sure is consistency and price. They have a wide variety of items including deli-dogs, chile and cheeseburgers. Everyhthing is good, to many items to recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Such good food, many options to choose from. Chili is really good and so is the french dip or turkey dip. The regular waitresses are really great and the place is good, fast and cheap for college students that live close by.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best deli ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I visit Pittsburg once a year to see my parents. I live in Pennsylvania and travel all over the world. Mall Deli has the best sandwiches, soups and creamy Italian dressing ever. I was so glad they bottled it to sell so I can buy it in bulk and get my year supply until I get back the next year.the service is awesome and super quick.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
“Great lunch stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Enjoyed a great experience for lunch this afternoon. Extremely friendly waitstaff, and excellent food. I had the French dip, which was excellent and the homemade Italian sauce was fantastic too. A must stop while in Pittsburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mall Deli was awesome 25 years ago when I went to college at Pitt State and it is the same today! The food is very good and the service is great! The line forms out into the "Mall" on weekends, but dont let that deter you - it moves quickly! They always offer you a drink "to go" at no extra charge. I can not recommend this place enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mall Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Mall Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mall Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.