We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night only!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Park City/North Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Park City/North Wichita to your Saves list
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6075 Air Cap Drive, I-135 Exit 14, Park City, KS 67219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Park City
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“One night only!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good things:
Nice bed, standard room.

Not so good at all:
Free internet which did not work half the time, which is not good when planning the next days drive.
Light by the beds were broken
TV really old, which normally is not a problem, however this particular one made a sound so bad one could barley hear the voices on the shows!

Room Tip: Do not pick room 210 if you want internet at all times. Also there is no elevator so if you do need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    43
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
21
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way home from South Dakota. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The wifi worked great. We didn't eat the breakfast; went by McDonald's next door and ate on the road. Looks like they are remodeling and providing for a larger breakfast area. There's even a microfridge in the room. The reason for the "poor" service rating is that the morning desk clerk didn't say a word to my husband when he checked out. That's my only complaint. The room was quiet and we got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Excellent cleanliness, friendly staff, reat prices. The cheapest we found on our trip. Highly recommend this hotel for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speed, Ks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had a nice room, very comfortable king sized bed. It was very quiet. Breakfast was good, enough to get us on the way.

We needed a room and didn't want to spend a lot of money. I bid $40 on priceline and got it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

When you think about accommodations for New Year's Eve, a Super 8 in Park City, Kansas probably doesn't come to mind. Yet that's where our basketball team was at the end of 2010!

This is a basic hotel that is making the most of what they offer. Rooms were basically clean (more on that in a moment) with a few subtle benefits you see only at upscale properties: turned-down linens with candies on the bed, fancy folded towels, etc.

The hotel offers cable television, but traditional picture tube televisions occupied our rooms. Not a problem...the picture was clear and sound good.

In my experience, this hotel's strong suit is its front desk staff. We arrived after midnight and checked into our rooms. We were assigned non-smoking rooms, but my room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Since it was late I decided just to live with the odor.

The next morning, however, I noticed the smell was much stronger in the bathroom. Apparently a previous occupant secluded themselves there to mask the fumes. The front desk attendant was gracious as she found another room on the same floor. We received this same level of service throughout our stay.

Breakfast choices were rather limited, but that's expected at this price point. Their breakfast bar offered toast, bagels, raisin bran, plain instant oatmeal, milk and coffee. If you want something more substantial you can walk across the parking lot to McDonald's or drive around the corner to Cracker Barrel.

I'd recommend this property to extremely budget-conscious travelers. If you want to save some cash, you'll be delighted by what you find. If you're looking for amenities, you'll be disappointed here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager026, General Manager at Super 8 Park City/North Wichita, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Thank you for personally taking the time to write a review regarding the Park City Super 8 property. First, I was pleased to hear we provided great customer service during your stay. Second, I am most grateful you let us know where improvement is needed. At this time, we are taking steps to improve our presentation and the quality of the breakfast offered as well. Your observation is well taken.

Third, there is no excuse for the offensive smoke odor you encountered in your room. Please accept my humble apology. At Super 8 we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards.

Being an economy lodging facility does meet with challenges in today's market but with suggestions from the very guests we serve, I know we will succeed in having honorable mention in all areas of service. That is always our goal.

Again, thank you for staying with us and please allow us to serve you again on your return visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Our stay was excellent. Nice room, friendly staff andbest of all they accomidated my smll Boston Terrier dog. We forgot a piece of luggage and they took care of it until we returned to pick it up. Lots of good food near by. Easy access to freeway. Near Lindsborg Swedish cultural city.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Super 8 Park City/North Wichita, responded to this review, October 29, 2009
Thank you for leaving a comment in regards to your recent stay at our Super 8. We strive to make each and every happy and comfortable while they are away from their home. I am glad that we were able to accomodate your as well as your Boston Terrier, as we understand that our pets are not only a pet but another member of the family.

Again, thank you for letting us know that we achieved our goals in assuring our guests with a clean and friendly visit while at our Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Park City/North Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Park City/North Wichita

Address: 6075 Air Cap Drive, I-135 Exit 14, Park City, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Park City/North Wichita 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Park City/North Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Park City/North Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.