We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel but great price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10750 Quivira Road, Overland Park, KS 66210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average hotel but great price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I rated this hotel as average because it is pretty old and tired looking however with the price that we paid (around $35 on Priceline) it was definitely worth it. I felt safe, staff was pleasant, beds were comfortable and it was pretty clean. However don't expect any of the extras such as water bottles, complimentary breakfast, pretty lobby, spacious rooms because you will be disappointed. Take it for what it is...a budget hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take all of your concerns seriously and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one. I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
12
7
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very nice. The hotel room was very nice. The prices were fairly cheap. The noise level was kinda irritating at some points but overall the hotel the room an the staff were excellent. I would reccomend the hotel to anyone. If I should need to go back and stay I would. I also found out that they do not have a pool but you can get a free pass to go to the other hotel across town an swim there. They had a very pretty fountain place that u could walk to an sit there it was very peaceful. I didn't like how expensive the pops an snacks were but I'm sure that didn't have to do with the hotel. I also think that they should tell u if u make any long distance phone calls you will be charged instead of giving u a packet that u have to actually read to find that out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

i have been staying here several weeks on company business. My a/c quit working the end of July. i work a full time job so when i get back to the room the maintenance guy conveniently does not answer his phone and neither does the management and to top things off they have no empty rooms. im setting here in 105 degree weather with an ac that doesn't work sweating profusely at 12:00 am with no ac. the management/staff just doesn't care. if you wouldn't tolerate it yourself why tolerate it from a customer. i wouldn't stay here again if it were up to me. if your looking for cheap non responsive customer service this is the place for you. hope you like crappy customer service and no a/c.

Room Tip: hope you like heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Kansas City - Overland Park. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.



I'd like to respond specifically to your comments about the malfunctioning air conditioner. In response to your review, I requested a building-wide inspection of each air conditioning unit, and have received confirmation that all are now in proper working condition.



Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We found this to be an excellent choice for a 10 day stay. The rooms are nice and there is generous space. The facility is well maintained and we found the staff to be very responsive to our needs and requests. We've stayed at several Extented Stay locations around the country and found this to be one of the best. The only downside is the one that is the same at all their facilities we have frequented. That is, a totally unacceptable TV channel selection. Their package is at least 10 years behind the competition!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review, July 18, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Kansas City - Overland Park. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This location is easy to find and close to a lot of things. We had a room with one king size bed and the room was overly big. It was nice to have the kitchen area though supplies were limited. 2 place servings though only 1 glass and 1 coffee cup. When we needed more clean towels, we just ask the front desk. I would stay here again because the price was very reasonable - just wish the size of the room was slightly larger.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.

Address: 10750 Quivira Road, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Overland Park
Overland Park Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.