We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal on a great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
LESTER PRAIRIE
1 review
“Great deal on a great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed in one of the one bedroom suites and we were surprised how much room we had. Everything was clean and tidy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was a great way to start off the day and filling. For what we had to pay for the room-it was a great deal and would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the review on your stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We are so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel. Hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    227
    117
    51
    21
See reviews for
261
154
39
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slinger, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We just finished a 7 month construction project in the KC area. Unfortunately I did not find the Hawthorne until the very end. We stayed here 4 times in 3 weeks and the rooms were fantastic. Full size kitchen with full size fridge/freezer, stove with oven. The rooms feature fireplaces, kitchen table couch, recliner, separate bed room with a large comfy bed and a nice thick comforter and large fluffy pillows. When I return to the KC area for touch up work I will staying at the Hawthorne everytime! Oh and the breakfast and dinner they serve that is included in the daily rate is great! excellent value for your dollar!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We are glad to hear you found us and will be back in 2013.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My family and I have stayed there on twice in the summer and this weekend. Our 2nd visit seemed a little less service and cleanliness oriented. This weekend, the only room they say they had available (two weeks advance reservation mind you) had the hole in the door to the bedroom from someone's foot, and the kitched attendant sleeping during breakfast.
It's a shame. This hotel has so much potential.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your stay in December. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. Please be assured the issues will be addressed. We hope you give us another try in 2013.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

If this is the #1 hotel in Overland Park that's a sad commentary on hotels in the KC area. We stayed here for 4 nights...3 of which our entry way light didn't work. This hotel is reasonably priced with amenities (exercise room, breakfast, cocktail hour) but the rooms are mediocre at best and need some TLC. We returned to our room one night at 7:00 pm to find that we'd had no maid service (no clean towels, coffee cups, etc.) When we called the desk to ask if there was a reason why the maid hadn't come were told NO. They would have the maid come tomorrow. All in all this place is mediocre at best. I will choose to stay in another hotel our next visit to KC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay at the Hawthorn Suites. In the last year we have done alot of updating to the hotel but we still have alot to do. We have put new carpeting, flat screen tv's, shower curtains and new beds last summer. We are just finishing up the lobby and clubhouse. We hope you decide to give us another try if you are in the Overland Park area again.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GYPSUM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had to call for a plunger (plugged toilet) - which was never delivered. An hour later - had to go retreive it ourselves. Otherwise the room was great! At check out - my husband tried to ask when construction would be completed - the check out staff could care less that we were even there. Very poor customer service!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for your recent review on your stay in November. I want to apologize that we did not live up to our customer service when you were here. Renovation on the clubhouse and lobby will be finished by December 5th. We hope you give us another opportunity when you are in Overland Park.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#8 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Hotwire so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.