We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'bronx Deli & Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D'bronx Deli & Pizzeria
7070 W 105th St, Overland Park, KS 66212-1803
913-649-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 381 restaurants in Overland Park
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

A great deli sub, lots meats and -crusty fresh sub roll. The pizza looked great, the service was excellent. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    24
    18
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“A bit over-billed in my opinion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

d'Bronx location in Overland Park falls short of living up to the standards set at its original location. I would rate this location as "average," but gave the long-term KC tradition the benefit of the doubt because the 39th Street location is much better and might even survive in the deli market in the real Bronx in NYC.

That said, I would avoid the Ruben sandwich. For my money, the best Ruben in KC is still found at the Twin City Tavern, which just happens to be close to d'Bronx original location. At TCT you get perfectly toasted marble rye versus the limp rye served at the south d'Bronx location and corned beef that is at least as good if not better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Awesome Pizza!!! Fast, Friendly service!! If/when I am in the area again, I'll definitely stop in and I'll be recommending this establishment to my co-workers who frequent the KC area often! Thank you!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Favorite lunch place in between soccer games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed lunch here the last 3 times we have been in Overland Park for soccer. Pizza is good (not St. Louis style but still good) sandwiches are yummy, and the pasta salad is one of my favorites. Today we tried the lemon cookie. So good that we bought a second. Next time when here for soccer, we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am a pizza fanatic. I love that you can just get a slice or two, but customize those individual slices with toppings. Also, the cheesecake is very, very, very delicious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'bronx Deli & Pizzeria also viewed

Overland Park, KS
 

Been to D'bronx Deli & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'bronx Deli & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.