We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice property--pet friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10610 Marty St., Overland Park, KS 66212   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
ANAMOSA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice property--pet friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We choose La Quinta for their pet policy--as an older couple with a loved "family member" (like so many) it's important. Very nice property off the busy street--very nice room layout and all amenities---breakfast could have had more fresh options--would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    83
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
96
63
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during a two day shopping extravaganza, with a visit to relatives in Overland Park. My wife selected this La Quinta based on the many seeming excellent reviews.

Having been to the hotel, I suspicion that many of those excellent reviews were written by employees, friends and family.

The inn is totally acceptable, but showing it's age. It seemed dirty, but perhaps that was just age. The desk folks were very friendly. The breakfast was far from good - cold cereal, and breads - no fruit or hot food except the usual make it yourself waffle.

Another reason we picked this inn was that some reviews said there were recliners in some of the rooms. My wife must sleep in a recliner due to medical issues. LaQuinta reservations called the inn to make sure which rooms had recliners, and we reserved a king suite because those rooms were supposed to have recliners. Upon arrival the desk person told us that only a few select rooms had recliners, and that hey were all occupied. The king suite we reserved did not have a recliner - he said. So instead we asked for a room with two beds, assuming that she could make do with enough pillows in a bed. When we walked into the room the first thing we saw was a recliner. So who knows which rooms have recliners. If you must have one to sleep, then good luck.

The room was on the first floor, which we usually avoid, but the room was quite and no noise came down from the room above.

Lastly, the bed was way too soft for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed in many different hotels and when I search for one I try to include La Qunita, Days Inn, Ramada, Residence Inn, Courtyards, Fairfields, and you get the point. La Qunita is one of my favorites. During my travels across I-70 in a town called Overland Park, Kansas I chose this La Qunita.

The staff incredible, the lobby sprakling,the room nice and clean, no noise from the nearest street, no noise from anyone above us, refrigerater-microwave, lounge chair (great after a long days drive) Firmness of the bed perfect for me.

Place to eat not even 5 minutes driving time, local walmart and other stores also with 5 minutes

More then enough seating area in the breakfast bat-free newspaper-the breakfast bar itself (KUDOS), eggs, bacon, bagels, toast (various breads) yogurt, bananas, apples, oranges, waffles, danishes (what did I leave out?) oh, coffee, orange juice and cranberry juice.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visited KC for pleasure. The staff at this hotel are great both by phone and in person. We had a nice one bedroom suite. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from a busy street and was very quiet, both in and outside. I don't ever remember hearing slamming doors or other noises within the hotel. My only complaints, both minor, are that the living room furniture could use a little updating and the refrigerator wasn't consistent in the temperature, frozen cokes, melted ice cream. Hardly a deal breaker.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Staff were really friendly and the breakfast was good. Rooms were quiet. This is hotel is really spread out so be ready to walk if you get a room on the far side. Rooms were clean but it showed it's age. Still has the old tube TV's and the signal from the cable goes in and out with static, when I asked the maintenance worker about it (in very poor english) he informed me that it ok...and then proceeded to tell me President Obama needed to bring peace to the middle east. I don't talk politics to people so I was caught off guard....Still confused to why he even said it....I would say if you have no other choice go ahead and stay here...Good luck. On a positive note, when I did have issues with the air conditioner they did move me to another room.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room close to the entrance unless you like to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have stayed in many La Quinta inns and this was one of the nicest I have stayed in. The rooms are very large with a nice big desk and a recliner! There is also several elevators and a very nice lobby. The area where the hotel is located is a very nice location with multitude of dining options.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because of their pet friendly policy, as we were traveling with 2 cats. We were surprised at the reasonable room rate. The facilities were very clean, the staff helpful & friendly. It is very close to I-435 south, with many restaurants & shopping nearby. Best of all was the breakfast, offering numerous choices: waffles, toast, biscuits & gravy, sweet rolls, hot & cold cereals, yogurt, and fresh fruit. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked really nice. Kind of wished our stay was longer than one night!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Address: 10610 Marty St., Overland Park, KS 66212
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#18 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.