We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10610 Marty St., Overland Park, KS 66212   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Syracuse,NY
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

For $73.00 you get a nice sized room in a very nice hotel. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was a little better than standard fare. The pool and courtyard areas were well kept. This place allows dogs. Sometimes they yip and yap. I complained once and never heard it again. The hallways are stifling.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    84
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
97
63
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011 via mobile

Nice sized room, clean, and friendly check in even at 2 a.m. on a Wednesday morning. Pretty pool courtyard area. A nice selection for a continental breakfast including waffles. All this for $76 + tax. This is not a fancy nor high end hotel. This is a basic hotel that is in a safe location, clean, and helpful staff.
I would highly suggest the hotel work on the musty smell noticed only in our room (I noticed another reviewer mention the same). Perhaps new filters? There are scented filters available though I don't know if that may be too overpowering fir one room. My other recommendation for the hotel is to look into a good grout cleaner for the bathroom tile. I noticed a few bad spots. Keep guests wanting to come back. They're not going to want to if you don't stay on top of maintaining the tile.
We selected this hotel based on price and the reviews here at tripadvisor. Knowing we would not check in til 2 am we did not want to pay a usual $100+ rate and still wanted something nice and clean. I'm sorry to see the very few photos submitted,by another reviewer, are negative ones.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very nice La Quinta. We were looking for a clean, affordable, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. This La Quinta delivered. Breakfast had a great variety and was well stocked. We arrived 10 min. Before they were to stop serving and they were refilling items to make sure there was plenty of food for the last min. rush. The room was great, bed comfey. My only concern was that the carpet felt sticky. Not sure what was up with that. Overall great place to spend the night when you're passing through.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2011. We ended up getting a suite and were impressed with the size of the rooms. The kitchen area was nice with a table and chairs, lots of counter space and a nice sized fridge and microwave. The fridge however was open when we checked in and apparantly they were thawing out the freezer because there was tons of ice built up on it. No big deal. We finished thawing it for them and used it for 3 nights without any problems. The bed was a little too soft for my liking but overall pretty comfortable. I wish I had brought my own pillows though as they are a bit too squishy too. The A/C worked FANTASTIC! We actually woke up freezing in the middle of the night because it worked TOO good. So we appreciated that. It was very dark because of the thick drapes and we loved that. It was also VERY quiet. You could not hear any of the neighbors at night. We loved that too. The breakfast was quite tasty. Not the best I've ever had, but definitely above average for hotel breakfasts. Coffee was hot and abundant every day. Overall I would stay here again. It was very pleasant. Oh and the WIFI was working great and was pretty fast too.

Room Tip: Get a suite with a seperate king bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Have stayed at this La Quinta numerous times with our little dog. Staff very friendly and accomodating. What makes this La Quinta outstanding is their hot breakfast...more than just a Continental breakfast...offers hot items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have no idea where the people who have given this hotel good reviews stayed...couldn't have been at this hotel!
Based on the reviews, I went ahead and booked this hotel, even though I knew better...haven't stayed at a top quality La Quinta in AGES!
This hotel is old, poorly maintained, absolutely erratic temperatures in both common areas and private rooms, pitiful breakfast, needs paint and carpet and new wallpaper everywhere, and some pretty pathetic decorating tastes...just nothing outstanding at all.

I rarely write any reviews, and almost never write something like this...just so bad I had to write this.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We recently traveled to Overland Park, KS and stayed at the La Quinta on Marty Drive. It was clean, updated and we were able to obtain an adjoining room to my elderly parents. The bed and pillows were excellent. The elevators were quick and efficient and the breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Address: 10610 Marty St., Overland Park, KS 66212
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#18 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.