We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinzetti's

Cinzetti's
7201 W. 91st Street, Overland Park, KS 66212-2069
+1 913-642-0101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 390 Restaurants in Overland Park
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet
Description: At Cinzetti's, you will find yourself roaming through an Italian piazza where trained chefs are preparing fresh food at 14 exhibition cooking stations. We welcome you to explore the various regions of Italy and experience the flavors of as many items as you choose, as often as you like.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and son didn't know they were going to a buffet. This can't be compared to any other buffet, the food is really fresh made. I'm sure we will be back when we come to Overland Park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    50
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas Panhandle
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with a really different approach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Loved this place - an AYCE approach, but with a totally different feel than the average "buffet". 14 separate stations serving different fresh and freshly prepared Italian food. The thing I liked best was that I could try a whole bunch of stuff I've always been afraid to order for fear it would ruin my whole dinner if I didn't like it! And, really, I liked it all. I tried calamari, several wonderful salads including fresh beet salad which sounds awful and was really good, fresh bruschetta. I tried chicken three different ways and liked them all; I tried 3 or 4 different kinds of pasta, including chicken marsala, and liked them all. And the desserts...I did not care for the canneloni but I loved a wonderful fresh fruit and little squares of cake served in a cocktail glass with a marvelous vanilla (?) custard...strawberries and raspberries and blueberries, just fabulous. Yum yum....I loved it. Husband had all the prosaic stuff and he liked it too...This was a fun place, great food, I would certainly go back next time I'm near.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leawood, kansas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“should be better........not worth the money unless you just want "grub"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

best food is their caeser salad, and desserts.. Alot of their food is average at best. Some real slobs dine here.....ruins one's appetite..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great quality food for an "All-you-can-eat"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

By far the best "all-you-can-eat" restaurant I've ever eaten at. The food quality is excellent, and the selection is vast - catering to just about anyone. The service was top-notch, friendly, helpful and efficient and the atmosphere felt like an italian family restaurant.

Most of all the value is the best part. The price for all of the above is more than reasonable and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting or living in Overland Park.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha,Nebraska
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“No words describe it. One of a kind.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a buffet. Not your typical buffet. Everything is FRESH and very tasty. No need for salt and pepper. This is not RYAN's or GOLDEN CORRAL. It is about 1000x better. The value for $17 is great. I really wish I had a spare stomach when I ate here. I am not from the area and get very tempted to drive 3 hours just to eat here. I just don't think I'd be able to drive 3 hours back. Then I'd sleep in their parking lot and eat there again when I woke up. :) This place would be a goldmine if they expanded to different locations. VERY busy place, as it should be. The staff is very attentive and upbeat every time I am there. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinzetti's also viewed

 

Been to Cinzetti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinzetti's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.