We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Kobe beef” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nikko Japanese Steakhouse - CLOSED

Nikko Japanese Steakhouse
10802 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park Marriott, Overland Park, KS 66210
913-451-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Marty
Description: A culinary experience, featuring teppanyaki specialties, prepared tableside with finesse.
Hull, east Yorkshire, uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Kobe beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place is great! The cooking displays from the chefs on the 2 occasions I have been there have been excellent. Both times I was in fairly large groups of 8+ people and each time the chef managed to perfectly time every component to serve everyone simlutaneously. The Kobe beef is the best steak I have ever eaten, however I can't really vouch for the price as I didn't pay on either occasion

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“too salty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

my feet and hands blew up. Drank water all night. too salty. yuk. very oily also. will not be back or reccomend it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Poor food ruins the place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Very pricy and poor food, much better places in town. If it was filet I would be shocked, tasted like rump to me. Don't go, way better elsewhere for cheaper. Sorry place and our nice chef, just don't cut it for that price.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“MY FAV!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is by far my favorite Japanese Steakhouse! The food is great, the chefs are fun and entertaining, and it isn't too pricey. My mouth is watering just thinking about the food!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A very nice touch for a hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We ordered sushi for an appetizer while in the lounge, it was wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikko Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikko Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.