We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
7305 W 95th St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2247
913 383-2904
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 390 Restaurants in Overland Park
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have yet to have one item off this menu that I did not enjoy. My favorite is the griddle food - very creative pancakes. Leave the calorie counter at home, wear "stretch pants" and enjoy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great breakfast but no hash browns. Has always been a good breakfast but I'm one who prefers hash browns.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good choice for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

i have tried breakfast at almost all the restaurants within 10 miles and believe this one is the best for menu variety, well-prepared food and consistently good service. There are a couple of competitors in Johnson County where I go for monthly breakfast meetings, but I always pick First Watch when it is my choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mystery Eggs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have ordered eggs over easy - have been nearly hard boiled
Have ordered eggs over easy - have been runny

Never know what you're going to get

SERVICE IS GREAT

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Busy for breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very busy place to get into for breakfast. Food is ok. Most of the usual standard breakfast fare. Lunch is ok. The atmosphere is that of a noisy cafe.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.