We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ and awesome Ribs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue

Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue
9520 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66212
913-385-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 390 Restaurants in Overland Park
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Harrisonville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and awesome Ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Finger lickin' good BBQ! My husband and I both enjoyed our meals a great deal. He had a rib selection which featured a sampling of baby back, pork, beef and lamb ribs and I had a KC sampler with burnt ends and pork ribs. The Hot BBQ sauce is delicious! I would recommend Jack Stack highly to anyone wanting to enjoy some great KC BBQ while in town.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    139
    44
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“BBQLicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Fiorella's Jack Stack BBQ is great place for barbeque. It's always good. It's our second time going to FJSBBQ and were always satisfied. The serving is huge. The atmosphere is good. The first time we went there it was crowded and the second time wasn't because there was a winter storm coming. Our server was nice and helpful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Going back is a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My first night in town on business I wanted to find who had the best BBQ. The hotel recommended Jack Stack. It was very busy, but I found an open place at the bar which did not take away from the service I received. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich, cheesy corn bake, & BBQ beans. I had never been here so I asked for one each of the BBQ sauces- I think my favorite was the original, or spicy....or...actaully I couldn't make up my mind so I continued to add different sauce with different bites. The manager come over to ask how things were, and recommended that if I like the spicy sauce I ask next time for the cook to add jalapenos. That was the best ever!! I had to go back a few times while in town and was not disappointed with service or with food and getting there on the early side of dinner was perfect. When looking for the restaurant, I drove by several times because I was scanning for Jack Stack on the building because thats what I was told (go to Jack Stack}...but what actually stands out when scanning buildings and driving by is Fiorella's...just had to continue looking at the entire name...but well worth the few times I had to turn around

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very accommodating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited with a large unorganized group. The staff was very accommodating and did not get annoyed with the constantly growing table, kudos for going with the flow. The food was great (I went with pulled pork) and the beer selection didn't disappoint.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
overland park, kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Always great food, service, & atmosphere. Many bbq eateries in KC but this place never disappoints. Falling off the bone ribs both beef & pork,chicken, brisket, & salmon with sides that you could make a meal of all on their own. Excellent drink menu with an adequate wine selection & beers on tap.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue also viewed

 
Overland Park, KS
 

Been to Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.