We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a nice, quiet hotel in a great location. At the time I stayed here, a business associate of mine stayed just down the street at a Mariott. Both hotels were really nice, but we both thought the Hilton was nicer. The rooms in the Garden Inns have refrigerators and microwaves, which made it nice for leftovers. The beds at the Hilton are some of the most comfortable ones I've slept in and this hotel didn't disappoint. The beds were great, the rooms were clean and the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    64
    18
    17
    4
See reviews for
69
37
9
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamuela, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great hotel, especially for family, sports teams, or business travelers. Staff were extremely courteous and responsive and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Great location close to I-435 and shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred, New York
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A quiet, comfortable place in middle America. Nothing to write home about. The directions from the airport were confusing, and it seemed like I needed to do a U-turn to go anywhere. Staff was friendly, inefficient, honest and slow. I didn't mind the slow until my third time in line. I slept, I checked out and I worked. Whatever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello BB!

Thanks for your feedback and hope you have a great day.

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn hotel is located close to shopping, restaurants, and I-435. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent food, (breakfast was wonderful with so many choices. Plenty of lighted parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Bonnie -

Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay with us and we hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very good. The only concern i had was the air handling unit which must have been on my floor. It was noisy, vibrated the room and was generally annoying. I would stay at this hotel again but not on the second floor

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Clive!

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and we will definatly make sure to put you on the first ot third floor on your return trip! Thank you for your busuness and hope you have a great day!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent qualtiy and service. Breakfast was outstanding with great help. Very comfortable and quiet hotel. Perfect location for Overland Park Convention Center. Easy walking distance. This is an easy recommendation for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Pat!

Thank you for the great feedbcak on your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it! Thank you for your business and hope you have a great day!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

There was 3 of us in Overland Park for a wedding. The staff was extremely nice and helpful with directions to the various places I needed to go. We would definately chose this hotel for our next stay in the Kansas City are.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello Robin!

Thank you for the great feedback, we certainly appreciate it! Thank you for your business and hope you have a great day!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park

Address: 5800 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#3 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.