We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, easy to get to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Story City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, easy to get to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We checked in early (1:00), but that was no problem.. our room was ready and waiting for us. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, about par for HGI.

The surrounding area has loads of restaurants and shopping. Not walking distance, but within a mile or two.

Room Tip: Lots of construction summer of 2012 across the street to the south... jackhammers start at 6:30 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    75
    24
    23
    5
See reviews for
77
41
9
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

A nice clean and quite hotel located in the Overland Park Area of Ks. Was in the area for a short stay and arrived early in the day, the front desk went out of their way to get a room ready for me and allowing an early check-in so I could get changed and to what I needed to do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Ky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The reason I chose this hotel other than location was for the opportunity to try out their "sleep system" beds that could be adjusted to accommodate individual choices. Unfortunately I couldn't perceive any adjustment difference no matter what setting I applied to the mattress. Never the less the mattress was still comfortable without any adjustment. The room and hotel all seemed very clean to me. I thought the amenities were all very good. Microwave, coffee pot, mini frig and free internet made me feel at home. The only snafu of any consequence was that originally we were assigned a room that was already occupied. The people in there did invite us to their party. Once we got our own room, our stay was very pleasant. The free breakfast buffet was very good but I think it was part of a weekend package we got and not always free. ( I could be wrong). All in all the was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. Front desk was friendly and helpful, immediately addressing any needs we had. Our room was clean, and in good condition. Although the beds had adjustable settings, neither my wife nor I found them to be very comfortable, but were sufficient. The pool area was typical for this chain, and that of others in this price range. Actually, the pool was kept a little warmer than the last several hotel pools we swam in, a welcomed change. Fitness area was minimal, but still nicer then some. Breakfast was very good, and the staff was friendly. We paid about $10 a night extra to include the breakfast, which I highly recommend doing. We certainly can't go to McD's for breakfast and spend less for a family of four! The selection is very good, and kept fresh. Their breakfast is probably the single biggest reason why we often choose HGI over other comparable hotels.

Room Tip: Opt for the included breakfast, especially for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a shopping weekend with my Mom. The front desk women were great especially Gina. Such a sweetheart, gave us good dinner suggestions and free breaksfast coupons.

Rooms were very clean and nice. Hotel overall was very clean and well kept. The hotel was full but never seemed crowded. It is very close to the interstate.

Armando who makes your omlets was so sweet, he even made me a special hot salsa when I was bummed they only had mild. Breakfast is pretty pricey for what you get I think, I'm glad we didn't pay.

Overall great stay and great staff from the front desk to dining to housekeeping!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed in a king suite and the room was spacious. The room was clean and modern and had 2 TV's which was nice after putting kids to bed. My only complaint would be the bed...it kind of sunk to the middle. It might be time to update mattresses.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel was a couple blocks off of the interstate, easy to get to. The room was nice, the AC unit (which always is an issue with me) wasn't as annoying as most places. Breakfast was good with a good selection of items plus build your own eggs or omelets.

The downside was that we had to ask receptionist about breakfast and wifi, and then we got coupons for breakfast. I have a hunch that a lot of the people were staying in the hotel still ended up paying for that breakfast that should have been included. Note to travelers-Ask about breakfast and if it is included or extra (cost $9.95 ea). If they tell you that it is extra, push the issue a little and you may get it free.

Room Tip: We had a 4th floor room, no rooms above so it was quiet. This was a stop while traveling so in at 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park

Address: 5800 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.