We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place for the price and clean new rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Overland Park

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Overland Park to your Saves list
Days Inn Overland Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Overland Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 W 108th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211-1147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
New Orleans
1 review
“best place for the price and clean new rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

excellent place for the price. the rooms were very comfy with new beds and new carpets. its just off the 435 interstate for quick in and out for business. stayed here for a week, there are a lot off restaurants and stores in driving distance less the n a mile. front desk was great and the rooms were cleaned very well by the maids. will recommend this place to anybody that likes comfortable new beds and nice rooms.

Room Tip: Go for the business king is only 5 dollars more and much bigger than the regular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    36
    17
    13
See reviews for
36
20
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cushing, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is an older property that could use some sprucing up on the outside. The rooms (on the tiny side) were in better condition. The king size bed took up most of the room. Everything worked and the A/C was ICE COLD which was welcome on a hot muggy day. The room was clean and apparently well kept. The only complaints was a LOUD vent fan in the bathroom that sounded like it was about to implode. But for $50, I could live with that. All in all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My boyfriend and our two cats were passing through for one night on a move across the country and needed an affordable, pet-friendly hotel that wouldn't take us too far off our course along I-70. This Days Inn absolutely fit all those criteria. The room wasn't very big but it was clean, the king-sized bed was a welcome luxury after an 8 hour drive, and the room had a fridge and microwave which was very convenient. The WiFi worked but was kind of slow. This was my first time staying in any hotel with pets and though I assumed there would be some added cost, I would have appreciated it if they had mentioned the $10 per pet fee when I booked the room. The continental breakfast didn't offer a lot of variety but it had good staple items (cereal, danish, toaster waffles, apples, oranges, etc). If I were staying for more than a night or two I might look for a hotel with a few more perks; if I were coming back through KC again for one night, I definitely wouldn't mind staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was by far the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed at. Unlike the other Motel 6's, this hotel is one of their remodeled ones. The walls are painted, flat screen TV in the room, 21st century sinks, a big comfy chair with a big desk, comfortable beds, an affordable price...you name it. I almost forgot I was staying at a Motel 6. The hotel was silent during the night, and unlike the other Motel 6's, this seemed like a family friendly hotel. The people at the front desk were also friendly.

I don't give this a 5 star rating due to the checking in hassle. First of all, we booked two rooms, and we couldn't get them next to each other (why not?). Secondly, one of our rooms had a slightly smokey smell (very faint, but enough for discomfort), and the front desk claimed they couldn't change it because they were "all booked up". We ended up trading with another cooperative guest. However, there were barely any cars parked by the hotel, more never came, and there were almost no people around. It was obvious the hotel was not full. I don't understand that.

In my opinion, this hotel is a great deal. Sure, it's more money than the other Motel 6 hotels in the area, but you get a lot more value for your buck. If I'm need of a cheap stay in the KC area, I know where I'm going to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft smith
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife, my little yorkie and I took a weekend trip to KC and found this motel to be a great value. My wife wished we would have brought our pickup so we could have taken the comfy king sized bed home with us! The room was clean, had everything we needed except for an iron, but I borrowed one from the front desk. All of the staff were freindly and helpful.The breakfast was the standard continental fare and the motel is nestled in with several others in a nice area with lots of restuarants nearby. The neighborhood was safe and enjoyable for early morning dog walks.

Room Tip: we booked the oversized king room and liked the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I wanted to let everyone know what I thought of this nice aged, but very clean, Days Inn. When I arrived the manager Ken greeted me pleasantly, checked me in, and was extremely helpful in directing me to a local BBQ joint that I was really wanting to try. The room was very clean, and really there were no problems. You could see the property was a bit dated, the wifi worked, and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. I would easily stay there again and thank the owners and staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

On the road again dog showing across America. This was our first road trip of the 2012 season. We chose this motel because Days Inns are usually acceptable and on dog show weekends they usually take dogs for a reasonable pet fee. This motel is conviently located to the freeway and there are plenty of chain and unchained restaurants. We stayed here from check in, March 14, until check out the morning of March 19. We usually don't do motels with outside entrances because our dogs don't know their names and can run off necessitating an hours long chase through unfamiliar areas. Every room in this motel has an outside entrance.

This motel was in the process of remodeling, but the room we had was finished. There was plenty of grass for dog walking and the neighborhood was safe even late at night. Our room was in the front on the second floor. Not noisy at all. Of course, we were pretty tired from running around the ring all day so we might have been too tired to hear much. There is no elevator and that is a problem. Nowhere in the information about this motel is this fact mentioned. Fortunately both of us had fully functioning legs so we were able to make the climb to our room. This motel used to be a Red Roof Inn. It has retained much of the outward appearance of that chain, but the owners have made an effort to make it a little nicer. Kind of like doing a fix and flip house in an old neighborhood. You want to be able to make a little money without spending too much.

Our room was very clean, but spare, the sink, shower, toilet and TV all worked. The WiFi did, too. The carpet was new, or at least seemed new, and wasn't sticky or crunchy. The beds were not deluxe but adaquate and you didn't need to bring your own pillow from home to get a good night's sleep. I would have used it more, but my computer was stolen from the show sight. My travelling companion had an array of electronics accessing the internet and she had no problems blogging away every evening. The front desk person was friendly and efficient. We didn't partake of the free breakfast. The parking lot is not the largest so be sure to get in early to score a spot near your room. However, the lot being small didn't allow for the ubiquitous semi tractors that usually take up space in lots of lower end motels.

Overall, this is a decent motel for the money. The pet fee was a little steep and there was a sign on the front desk stating pets not allowed. The cleaning staff seemed afraid of the dogs even though they didn't run up to them. While not dripping in charm, this was clean and a good basic motel experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you press the point about a ground floor room if you have any mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Overland Park

Address: 6800 W 108th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211-1147
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Overland Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.