We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10963 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Hollister, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Pros: Room was clean, check-in fast, evening & breakfast meals were substantial. Bed was very comfortable. Indoor pool for the grandkids and a decent fitness facility for grandparents.

Cons: Shared parking with Pear Tree Inn was a little confusing. Eating area was very crowded for both evening and breakfast -- a little more room would be helpful. There was a "survival swimming" class for infants at the indoor pool when we arrived that went on for some time - fun to watch, but it monopolized the pool at the expense of the paying guests. Also, the indoor pool was cold (free-flow between indoor and outdoor pools). One elevator in front was often crowded (we later found another one in back that wasn't obvious).

Room Tip: Rooms on north side face very busy freeway; east and west sides are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    63
    9
    10
    2
See reviews for
82
38
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We found the location of this hotel rather odd and the carpark not clearly marked nor distinguished from the one belonging to the next property, which seems to be run by the same management.

However, check in was efficiently handled. Rooms were sufficiently large and clean. We had no complaints.

This chain has a number of freebies that will please families with young children. Free soda, popcorn and junk food and drinks during tea time, that they call "Kickback". Parents can take comfort in one - and only one - alcoholic beverage at this time too, if they haven't already run out. Having said that, I'm not sure business travellers will appreciate young children running around in wet swimsuits as they drop a popcorn trail towards their rooms.

However, I had fun trying to reconcile the prim and proper name of this chain with the actual goings-on in my first time stay at this chain. You might too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

VERY nice Drury hotel right off the Interstate. Easily the nicest Drury I have stayed in to date. The perks they offer with evening drinks and light meal, and the excellent hot breakfasts make choosing Drury a no brainer for the price! I often travel alone and always feel safe and welcome at this chain!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at this Drury Inn after we left another hotel that was nasty. We had never stayed at a Drury Inn before, and we were very pleased. The two room suite was clean and gave us plenty of space. The service , snacks, and breakfast were good. Room was affordable. Everything was very family friendly. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is a great value and the staff are all very nice and accommodating. As others have commented, the breakfast and evening reception are nice...nothing gourmet, but then again that's not the expectation at Drury Inn. Just a good, clean room and a decent breakfast. One thing that was particularly nice was the free day passes to the adjacent Midtown health club - a huge facility with nearly everything you could want for a workout, a run, or a swim in their Olympic-sized pool. Just ask at the front desk and they'll give you a pass to the club.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We spent 2nights ina 2 room suite. It was very comfortable, nothing special but decent value. They have a good breakfast and 3drinks and snacks ( could be dinner) from 5:30-7. All things considered we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park

Address: 10963 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. A short drive from Kansas City, this beautiful suburb can stand on its own. Consistently rated a Top 10 place to live, we believe you’ll, at least, like to visit Overland Park and the Drury Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Drury Inn Overland Park
Drury Overland Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.