We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10591 Metcalf Frontage Road, Overland Park, KS 66212   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
East Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff at desk or housekeeping did an outstanding job. The desk staff would go beyond what you ask. The food was fresh, not a big variety but fresh, kept fresh fruit in the lobby during the day....that was an added touch and fresh coffee along with tea. Loved the colors of the reception area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    45
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
39
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was a good representation of the Hilton brand. Rooms were dated but clean, nice breakfast friendly staff. Would stay again. Staff was helpful. Some noise from late night next door neighbors. Pool was not to big but still big enough for the kids to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, OH, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel because of nearby wedding. Very pleasant experience as in all Hampton Inns. Quality of my stay was good. Hotel was clean, it was crowded but noise was a minimum. Staff was friendly. I would recommend the hotel to anyone needing a stay in the same area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City - Overland Park, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've stayed in Hampton Inns all over America and this is the first time for a heating-cooling system to have such a poor design that it kept waking me up all night. Very bad situation. I recommend that you check on the heating system in the room before booking so that the problem can be avoided. Everything else was wonderful and that way I expect to find at a Hampton Inn. They are a little pricey but most of the time you get what you pay for: A good nights sleep in a comfortable, safe, clean room. This just was not one such place. Also do not stay at the Hampton Inn in Sandy Utah. Their staff is an awful lot. Over charge and laugh at you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the heating-cooling system in your guest room to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area. Thank you for the feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is located off the main road and therefore quiet. From check in to check out the staff was very attentive and quick to address any issues or questions that we had. Our children enjoyed the pool a little more becasue they supplied several pool toys for them to play with. Overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Overall it's a, safe, comfortable hotel with a friendly staff, conveniently located. Breakfast featured a nice selection of items when it was stocked properly (out of some items at times) and the internet connection was decent. Some detail maintenance/cleaning issues were apparent in my room. For example, the carpet was threaded where it met the floor, shower head would not adjust, electrical socket by desk loose and barely usable, messy caulk work by bathtub, bathroom ceiling starting to show signs of peeling in a couple of spots.I do question how thorough the housekeeper for my room was. When I checked in, there was hair on the floor in bathroom that stayed there during my 3 day stay. All that being said overall it was clean and while disappointing I viewed it as a maintenance early warning sign above all. The place won't wow you but for a business traveler it worked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Price was 20% cheaper than nearby hotels and just as good of a room, if not better. Nice bathrooms! The hot breakfast at this hotel always seems to be better than most other hotels that offer free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Road, Overland Park, KS 66212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#3 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.