We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Wonderful Staff! Quiet, clean, remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park

Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 West 110th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
KC, MO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel! Wonderful Staff! Quiet, clean, remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2007

Hotel is great for an extended stay, prices are more than reasonable, rooms are very clean & have been remodeled. Pool is small but very well kept & in a quiet location. Basketball court for the kids. Beautiful landscaping all around. Good location to lots of food/shopping. Safe neighborhood. I called multiple hotels that were booked before calling this one as a last resort having never heard of it before...it was a pleasant surprise and would suggest to anyone.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager01, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2007
The staff of the Chase Suite Hotel in Overland Park agrees that we are a "perfect fit " for the extended stay Guest
but also for the Corporate traveler who just wants a little extra room to spread out. The "road warriors" enjoy the Chase Suites because they don't have to eat out....they can cook in with the grocery services we provide.
We are glad you enjoyed the pool and the sports court and hope that on you next trip to Kansas City, we'll be the first number you call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    32
    25
    10
See reviews for
70
14
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

Enjoyed the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. During our stay the hotel was remodeling but didn't intrude with our stay. The 2nd bedroom upstairs had a king size bed, tv and full bathroom overlooking the living area downstairs. There was difficulty hearing both TV's together, drowning each other out. If the loft area had an option to close a curtain or shade, possibly the tv issue might be resolved. The room was cleaned daily, full kitchen, swimming area, basketball court were on the property also. The breakfast could have been better, 1st day waffles, 2nd day egg burritos and the 3rd day offered a sausage patty/biscuit.
We will definately return to Chase Suites again. The office included free internet access that was helpful.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager01, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2007
The management and staff at the Chase Suite Hotel in Overland Park, Kansas wanted to thank you for a great idea! We had not considered a partition or wall for our loft bedroom in our two bedroom suites but it is one we are considering now.
We were also glad to hear that the renovation did not intrude on your stay with us. We have completed the remodel and have all new comfy beds, furniture, wireless access, flat screen TV's and much more in our studio suites.
We appreciated your comments on our complimentary continental breakfast. We work very hard to try new items and vary the selection we serve. We will work harder.
We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again the next time business or pleasure bring you to Overland Park or the Kansas City Kansas or Missouri area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, MO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

Other hotels don't match up! I stayed here in 2004, 2005 and 2006. Didn't get to stay in 2007, and the other hotel was no match! Chase Suites has friendly, helpful, accomodating employees. The hot breakfast is delicious, and varies every morning. The Belgian waffles are wonderful. Evening snacks include soda, beer or wine, plus snack mix, veggies & dip, chips or pretzels, and a hot appetizer (taquitos, meatballs, nachos, etc), and all are delicious. The rooms are large, the beds cozy, and it's a major plus to have a full kitchen with a full-size refrigerator! I won't stay anywhere else in Overland Park again. The little bit of extra money for a stay is definitely worth it when you eat breakfast and dinner there every day during your stay.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2006

We stayed here for a few nights when we were moving cross country so things were kind of hectic. We even had our dog with us which they welcomed with no problem

We had the 2 story penthouse, which when you first walked in was pretty neat. My kids loved it. The upstairs was a loft bedroom with a half wall looking down to the living room and a full bath. The downstairs was the living room and kitchen, and then another bedroom with a full bath. Overall plenty of space. The only problem was that with all the space, the only private area really was the first floor bedroom. If you had the TV on in the upstairs loft bedroom or the living room, it was easily heard in the other room. It was better than a typical hotel room, but it would have been better if the upstairs bedroom was completely closed off to provide more privacy.

The beds were King size which was really nice, but they were really, really uncomfortable. There were a few lights out.

The breakfast wasn't too exciting, but it was free.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2004

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We have relatives in Kansas City, and whenever we visit we always stay at the Chase Suites.
The hotel is kid freindly. They have a basketball court and a nice pool that is open in the summer. You get a good breakfast selection, and the evening get togethers are great! The staff is wonderful. The rooms are nice and very clean. I would highly recommend staying here. You will feel like you are at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2003

This by far the best hotel experience I have ever had. The room were
immaculate, the front desk staff was excellent and the rooms themselves
are huge!!! I highly reccomend this all suite hotel to anyone treveling
to the Overland Park area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park

Address: 6300 West 110th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Overland Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.