We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very entertaining for children up to age 11.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead

Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead
13800 Switzer Rd, Overland Park, KS 66221
913-897-2360
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
kansas city
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very entertaining for children up to age 11.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been to the farmstead many times. It has been better every time. More features are added every year. Plenty of parking.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    34
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Deanna Rose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very fun and inexpensive place to take the kids. You can feed goats, go on a pony ride, mine for Gems for a small fee! just a lot of fun!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A local treasure for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We live about a mile from Deanna Rose and it's a great place for kids. From the animal petting to the fishing pond to the baby goat feeding. And it's a great place to go during the holidays - they do a great job during Halloween and other holidays. It was free for a while but even now just a nominal admission fee and well worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to take the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We started taking our kids when they were little, now taking my grandson. Terrific place! Love feeding the baby goats, petting areas, pony rides, and much, much more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to visit any day and several times with small children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

When this farmstead opened about 25 years ago,(named in honor of an Overland Park police officer killed in the line of duty) I took my son along with our play group. What a great place for hands on with the small farm animals. Handfuls of feed are in gumball like machines for kids to give to the animals. There are ponds now that permit fishing (catch & release) for a small fee. There are lots of antique farm equipment and a flower and produce planted by Johnson County Master Gardeners. Things have improved and been added over the years, a snack stand and a small "general Store". We always took a lunch and used the adjacent playground. I wish I was that young Mom with a young son all over again! Don't miss it! (It's been years since I visited, but heard many good things from friends with small children and had to enter a date visited for my review to post), sorry, but this is a great place, I just had to weigh in when Trip Advisor contacted me.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead also viewed

 

Been to Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead to your Saves list