We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was only $2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead

Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead
13800 Switzer Rd, Overland Park, KS 66221
913-897-2360
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Salina, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This was only $2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

$2 on the weekend to get into a semi large park with ton's of hands on stuff for the kids! Look forward to bringing my daughter when she is a little order for the pony rides. We blew two hours in the park and probably could of killed even more time if the kid was a little older. Pretty good shape.

Disliked the parking situation. There was a soccer tourney going on so everything was overfilled. Getting out of the park was a nightmare. Food is pricey and lots of feeding stations for animals and such can add up fast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    41
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun place for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have taken our grandchildren there every time they have been in town and they love feeding the animals, visiting the exhibits and fishing. Think they may have outgrown it now though as they are 11 and 12 years old.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Outdoorific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Agreat place for kids of all ages to enjoy the outside and explore the wonders of the Farm. Lots of activities for childres- feeding the baby goats- riding the ponies. plenty of playgrounds for the kids.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great day with my grands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a wonderful inexpensive place to take the little ones. They lived it. Very educational too. Lots of areas also for the adults to relax.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great place to spend a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have watched this farm grow from just a few animals into the great complex that it is today. When we go with the grandkids we just plan on relaxing and spending the entire day there, and then they don't want to leave!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead also viewed

 

Been to Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.