We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Overland Park, KS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All bundled up!
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Overland Park, KS, United States
1 review
“DoubleTree Overland Park, KS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, Comfortable Room, excellent restaurant. At first I thought the location was really remote but after learning the just down the road was all type of shopping and restaurants it was also a very convenient location. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are glad to hear your visit was pleasant! Hopefully it will be the start to many more! Be sure to stop by the front desk at any time for directions to wherever you'd like to go. We'll always be happy to help! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    164
    108
    47
    24
See reviews for
122
61
23
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Awesome staff. Clean room. Good seminar location. Enjoyed the warm cookie. Good location near interstate. Check-in was good. They had driving directions ready at check-in to guide me to area shopping and businesses. I've be to this hotel several times over the last 10 years. It looks awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Wow! What a great review! We are so glad to hear your continued stays are satisfactory! We strive for the best and always enjoy hearing when we make someone's day. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is my second business trip that brought me to visit to the Double Tree in about a month, and it was great to be back for a second visit. The staff greeted me with a warm, "Welcome back!" and had everything ready that I needed. The staff is exceptionally friendly, and the rooms comfortable. I was glad to be back for a second visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are so glad you came back to visit us! We appreciate your loyalty and hope that we can continue to "WOW" you on future visits. Thanks for the review! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Bed was comfy, room was neat and clean, and everything in the bathroom was where it ought to be. The staff was friendly and the hotel in great shape. Was there for a business conference, but when the choice is provided, I prefer Hilton Hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the 5 stars and the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience while staying. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The only thing I can really say negative was that the blow dryer in my room was on its last leg. I could hardly blow dry my hair in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and are taking care of the blow dryer. Thanks for the heads up as we always appreciate our guests and their concerns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room was fine. However, the restaurant experience was painful. The service was some of the worst I have ever received. It took well over 20 minutes to just receive a salad. There were other patrons waving down the waitress. At one point we had to inform her someone wanted her attention. In addition, there were stacks of dirty dishes next to our table on a serving tray for the duration of out meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I wanted to apologize for your unfortunate service received. We have discussed with the restaurant crew and will make sure we fix the issue. We appreciate the feedback and value your remarks as we are always striving for the best service. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future with a better experience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, I had a good experience where the front desk was pleasant and welcome me with a freshly baked cookie. It was a good start. The room had bottled water supply and it was nice as some hotel charges for them

However, the restaurant could be a lot better. I had breakfast where the half and half was spoiled. The one thing I don't like is that the half and half was left on the table and not removed after the previous customer left. I had "used" half and half on the table. I had to remind the server to give me coffee or even a cup. When I told the server that the half and half was spoiled and showed the server the lumps of half and half in my coffee, the server asked me if it was because I added hot water to the coffee..that did not make me feel good at all when the server could not tell spiked half and half. I am not certain I will return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that your experience in our restaurant was not satisfactory. We have discussed your concern with the department head and are taking appropriate action to fix the issue. We hope that you do in fact come to visit us again and experience our top service. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.