We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Papa and Nana's Stay at Doubletree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All bundled up!
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Papa and Nana's Stay at Doubletree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had an AWESOME and WONDERFUL stay at the Doubletree Hotel in Overland Park, KS. The front desk staff made us feel special and there were extremely nice. We are looking forward to many more special nights at the Doubletree in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
What a great review! It's always nice to hear! Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to your return!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    163
    107
    47
    24
See reviews for
121
61
22
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Old and dingy rooms with worn out beds and hair in bathroom. Cracked ceiling and family member stuck in elevator with emergency buttons that didn't work. Pool had brown stains. Hotel needs a major renovation but is priced like new. Stay away if you can.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. It is our duty to make sure each guest has the best experience. We have spoken to the responsible parties in regards to the concerns listed and are working toward a fix. We appreciate your review and hopefully can welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is an standard with old instalations. Despite of that, everything works perfectly. it has a good bar with a lot of good choices. Breakfast was very good if compared with standards in USA but far away from Asia due to not much options.
internet worked very well and fast anywhere of the hotel.
Staff at reception should be more trained to be helpful and smile. it is terrible to wake up in the morning and say good morning for receptionist and she does not reply.
For the other hand I met the service manager at lift and he imediatelly asked me if the rooms are ok and if I had ant problem. Congrats! this is what we expect and he had the his to receive a big worst feedback.
I should say that would return and expect a better reception and increase my review in here.

Room Tip: Choose the option of HHonors floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope we can welcome you again in the future in hopes of receiving a better overall experience. We look forward to making your stay memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Family of four traveling with my daughter's travel softball team, and got upgraded to a Suite for free!! Pays to be a HH member. Above average breakfast buffet, would recommend the option for breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad we could reward you! We look forward to you staying with us again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Young lady at desk very rude and not helpful at all, I have never stayed at a place this nice with such an individual treating their elder this way. She made no eye contact, and at times would not even answer when spoken to. Very interested in what was going on with the men on the 13th floor and wished she could be with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Debbie W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We always try to do whatever we can to make sure that our guests feel cared for, valued, and respected, and I apologize that we fell short of our standards. I have passed your comments along to the staff to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments as they will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town!

Best regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had 2 rooms, 1 King Suite and the other 2 doubles. All was very clean, updated, and nice. Staff was very helpful as we asked that the rooms be close to each other. in a few minutes the changes were made and we were checked in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Allen,
Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear your stay was accommodating and pleasant. We hope to welcome you again later down the road! Have a wonderful day and thanks again!

Regards,
Heather Bever
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City Overland Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was impressed with the Overland Park room where our one day seminar was conducted. Comfortable environment. Comfortable chairs and desks made it easy to listen for several hours at a time! The room is similar to a college classroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad to hear your stay and business meeting went well! We appreciate the business and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.