We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT GO HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Ottawa

Super 8 Motel Ottawa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Ottawa to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Ottawa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2315 South Oak, Ottawa, KS 66067   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DONT GO HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in between JANUARY 23 and the 25th for out of town powerplant shut down. Brought my girlfriend with me and first night she gets locked out of the room and front desk refused to give her another cardkey even tho she had a defective one in her hand due to "post 9-11 threats and all the bombings done on airplanes"- as in quote while i was at work on night shift. Obviously they werent happy with me after my words spoken bout her having to stay in the car til a co worker verified that was her room even with an id. After that i get fined 150 for smoking because they have "sufficient evidence that there was smoking in the room and i dont even smoke!!! Im going out of town in a couple weeks and im not sorry to tell you super 8 your not getting my business!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
47
16
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I found the room clean and large. When we visit as a couple next time we'll choose to visit my brother and father. Both desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The only thing I dislike is having to make this 200 characters. :-)

Room Tip: Everything was wonderful. Employees were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Being in the heartland, we met a lot of friendly folks, and the area is not as flat as outsiders may believe. The terrain has a gentle roll; the absence of any significant forest areas makes the wind steady, and at times, fierce. I really liked it. Now, as to the motel, I"ll say that the staff was friendly, the room was pretty clean, except for this rather suspicious stain on the room's office chair. I'd post a picture, but it was kind of gross. Anyway, the motel's location makes it convenient to just about anywhere in Ottawa. Access to the interstate is convenient, and as for the value - it's unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

good value. HOWEVER,, this part of survey is an imposition if required in order to submit. Experience in Super 8 in Sullivan Missouri last week was very unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly. Pool looked clean. Room was basic, but comfortable. No water pressure in the shower. Walls are thin. Could hear the guests in the next room watching tv and talking all night. For the price it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Ottawa

Address: 2315 South Oak, Ottawa, KS 66067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Ottawa 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
Super Eight Ottawa
Motel Ottawa
Ottawa Super Eight
Ottawa Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Ottawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.