We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis on the plains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ottawa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ottawa to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ottawa
2335 Oak Street, I-35 exit 183, Ottawa, KS 66067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oasis on the plains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Ottawa's Comfort Inn is clean, quiet and operated by friendly staff. They are in the final phases of an extensive remodel which means that it's not finished yet. There is some construction material cluttering the driveway and the room numbers are taped to the doors with blue painter's tape....?

The free breakfast is ample and well-attended in a clean and bright area adjacent to the lobby so the owner tends to visit and assure your satisfaction.

Not fancy, just clean and welcoming

Room Tip: Not a big issue but the east side faces the turnpike
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice stay at this comfortable, quiet hotel. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly. This hotel is located within walking distance to an Applebee's restaurant. Complimentary newspapers were available in the hotel lobby for guests.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Rooms very nice and clean. Breakfast is one of the best. Staff is the best I like talked to. Management is great. When we come this way again this will be the only place we stay. Thank you so much for the clean well kepted rooms. Thanks again.

Room Tip: is a nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Called them from car about two hours before we arrived. We arrived after a long days drive at 11:15 pm. First room we went to had been slept in, bed unmade, food left overs. 2nd room was the same way. Third room we thought was ok as the bed was made. It was 12:05 by the time we got into this room and we can hardly think straight as we are exhausted from driving. We notice the room hadn't been vacuumed but decided to keep our shoes on and wait to complain in the morning. Then we get into bed and one of the pillows was used!! Men's cologne and body scents..and hairs!!
The next morning we got a 20.00 discount and a list of why it wasn't their fault...and they were sorry. But from this experience you won't be reading any more reviews about comfort inns from me. I'm done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Skiatook, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

went on an anniversary outing...needed a place to stay on the way back home...we were about half way home...the hotel was JUST right off the highway. located by several gas stations. a couple fast food places and an applebees, all within walking distance. got a room with a jacuzzi and the husband was in heaven.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Ottawa, KS is a very solid place to stay. There are a lot of hotel options in Ottawa, but you will only find mid-level hotels at best. The Comfort Inn is probably the best mid-level you are going to find here. I have always been quite pleased with this Comfort Inn and have stayed here many, many times on business. The staff is among the friendliest and most helpful you will ever encounter. It has all the amenities including free breakfast, free internet and indoor pool and spa. Guest rooms and bathrooms are always clean and spacious. It is very conveniently located right off the highway and is within walking distance to half a dozen restaurants (an Applebees is right across the parking lot), convenient stores, and a Wal-Mart. However, I must point out that this hotel is starting to show its age. Minor cosmetic updates such as new bedspreads and updated paint choices could work wonders here. I also feel like some new carpeting and a floor to ceiling “polish” could make it just like new again. Overall, this hotel is more than suitable for an overnight stay for both business and leisure. I know there’s no other place I will ever stay when I am in town. But if you are looking for more opulence than just a basic, clean Comfort Inn you may be better served driving a bit closer towards Kansas City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The clerk at check in, Aaron, was friendly and helpful. The rooms were OK, seemed clean enough. Our alarm clock didn't work, and the plug in at the wall behind it didn't have a face plate and there were wires hanging out and cords all jumbled up. This was all behind the bedside table so not noticeable til I went to see if the clock was unplugged. The pool was nice and perfect temperature, though the pool deck/floor was pretty gross with standing water, hair, dirt, etc. Thought the place was overpriced, but it had comfortable beds, nice breakfast, and friendly employees.

Room Tip: Our room faced to the highway, it was a decent distance away, and not a noise issue for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa

Address: 2335 Oak Street, I-35 exit 183, Ottawa, KS 66067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottawa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ottawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.