We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Loft Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12070 S. Strang Line Rd., Olathe, KS 66062 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Olathe
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Loft Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a loft room that was pretty fabulous. There was a fabulous hot tub in the room. The hotel staff was friendly and the maids were great. The workout room was nice. I wish they'd had a stair climber, but you can't have it all. Nice pool area. Excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our two level jacuzzi suite as well as our other accommodations. We will pass on to our corporate office that you would've enjoyed having a stair climber as well. Thanks again, we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
4
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Hemet, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have been here for nearly a week and everything has been terrific.
Staff seems like family, recomendations have all been awesome. Even directed us to the local skate parks! Came time to do laundry and the recommedation saved hours -- sent us to a local laundry that does it for you in 2 hours! Room is large and very neat and comfortable. Many fine
restaurants nearby. Very easy access to freeways to go anywhere in the Kansas City area. At night it is quiet and restful. Great Stay!

Room Tip: Be sure and let the staff know any particular needs and they will accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for joining us! Getting to meet and know our guests and their families make our jobs worth while! We appreciate all of the wonderful comments about your stay, and look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, OK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the past two years, spending 3 nights 4 times per year. It is only a fews old and very well kept. The employees are always very helpful, especially Terry. I will continue to stay each time I am in the area.
Thank you,
Scottie Ward

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were at this hotel in October. Renovations were started. Stayed again just this week. Did not expect the renovations to still be underway, but they were. However, it was confined to the first floor. Our third floor, non-suite room was renovated. But, who thought at COMFORT SUITES, we would not be able to get a suite! Had family coming to see us and wanted the suite we were accustom to. There were none available. Wish they would have told us that when we booked 7 days earlier.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff cheerfully helped us get enough small chairs in the room, which was a good size, but not a suite, for the family we expected. The room was hot. Though it was 38 outside, we had to run the a/c all through the night.
Breakfast area had been renovated. Nicely appointed, comfortable chairs. Menu just normal continental breakfast foods. Select carefully to get a tasty nutritious meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear TwoMannsRomin,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry about the renovation during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lousy experience and won't stay again!! We were expecting a renovated suite and got just a motel room with furniture missing, holes in the walls, inadequate air/heating, dusty, no manager on duty for the entire weekend, etc. We were not told that the property was under renovation and we were told a lie at check in and told that our room was "finished". HMMM. The pictures on their website...3 months later..do NOT show what the place looks like. BEWARE.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear cellogirl50,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay in Olathe Ks. the night before we went to a KC Chiefs game was outstanding. The hotel is easy to get to and has several resturants very close to chose from, or to order in. The staff was very polite and helpful. We stayed on a night that a large group of grade school kids where there thus the pool was very busy and noisey (pool side room) however the staff asked them to leave at the designated time, allowing the adults pool and hot tube time.

Room Tip: Pool side was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I find the quality of Comfort Suites are a crap shoot. This hotel in Olathe is a good one. Clean, big rooms, great workspace and lighting. The staff was very nice. The breakfast area is a bit small, especially compared to the large lobby which seemed like a lot of wasted space.
It's a short walk to Oklahoma Joe's which we ranked as the #1 BBQ spot in the KS city area.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North

Address: 12070 S. Strang Line Rd., Olathe, KS 66062 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and contemporary Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe Hotel. Nestled off I-35 and 119th Street, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe hotel is minutes from I 435, HWY 69, Johnson County Executive Airport (OJC), the New Century Airport and just 45 minutes from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). We are also conveniently accessible to all that Kansas City has to offer and a 15 minute drive from destination areas such as downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, Kauffman Center and the Convention Center. The hotel is a short drive to the Country Club Plaza, Nelson Atkins Museum, Crown Center, Westport, Worlds of Fun, Casinos, Livestrong Sporting Park, Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. Take in the arts with local theatres and museums or get a taste of the areas famous BBQ. Whether in town for business or pleasure, our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe hotel offers contemporary comfort with a feeling of home. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a plethora of amenities including high-speed Internet, oversized guestrooms, Olathe’s largest indoor pool and spa oasis, and room service from the award winning Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse. The hotel features a business center, fitness center, meeting space, boardrooms, and Jacuzzi suites are available. The hotel is also located near Garmin, John Deere, Farmers Insurance and Sprint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Olathe
Comfort Suites Olathe
Olathe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.