We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-thinking future business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12070 S. Strang Line Rd., Olathe, KS 66062 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Re-thinking future business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I have enjoyed many past stays and always felt it was a value. But the hotel is beginning to show its age. I enjoy the in room whirlpool suites but the first room we were given smelled so bad we could not stay in it and even though we were quickly moved this room also had a strong mold oder. Other parts of the room also were showing there age like the bed. I haven't given up on them yet but hopefully they will do some updating VERY SLOW ELEVATOR

Room Tip: call direct to hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
4
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed here this weekend had a small suite with pull out sofa. Very clean room and facility, good breakfast indluded and the Oklahoma Joe's BBQ across the parking lot was great too. Convenient location to I-35, and shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Comfort Suites Olathe Station has unique Western decor. Enjoyed looking at art, furnishings, decor. Staff very friendly, helpful, accommodating. Nice big swimming pool. Good value for comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I travel 5 days a week for business and spend a great deal of time in Olathe each year. On our first visit here, we stayed at the Comfort Suites and have not even considered switching since then. The staff here is always willing to go above and beyond expectations --including scraping off and shoveling out all the cars after a snow storm -- making fresh coffee and offering food at 3am after I was late getting in -- as well as their daily manager's reception which includes food, alcohol, and other beverages. I am a Choice Hotels Diamond member and can honestly say I have never seen a reception like this.

If you want to know that you are going to stay somewhere with clean rooms and a great staff, make your reservations for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Stayed here during a busy KC/Kansas weekend. Kids loved the decor(cowboy). Breakfast was great and free. Attendant was constantly restocking. Upon arriving, the clerk was very helpful and kind to ask if we needed directions anywhere or ideas for dinner. Sheets to pull out sofa bed were not in armoire, but arrived within 5 minutes of calling to front desk with a pillow and blanket. Everything including in-room hot tub was clean and 2 robes were even hanging along with towels. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

My teenage son and I were visiting a university tucked away in this wonderful town and the college had booked the reservations for us. I was a little leary since I am very picky about hotels and check each and every one on Trip Advisor ahead of time. But this was a gem! One of the most uniquely decorated Comfort Suites I've been in. The rooms were large with a living area, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The beds were very comfortable. They even had video games in the room for my son. Breakfast was hit for him and his friends as Krispy Creme donuts were fresh and plentiful. They also had warm selections of biscuits and gravy, cereal and fresh fruit. The indoor pool looked fun and we checked in and out easily. The only downfall was that the walls were very thin, so you could here conversations in the next room, but if you had the TV on, it wasn't noticeable. We are traveling back this month and planning to stay there again...this time on our nickel!

  • Liked — The comfortable beds.
  • Disliked — The thin walls.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2005

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend wedding. It served us perfectly. Although I was expecting a little more space, the kitchenette, table and chairs, two tv's, big bathroom counter all worked out great for the 4 of us. Having a separate room for my husband and I to escape to and give the kids their privacy was great too. One suggestion, put the video game controller in the living room rather than the bedroom in the corner suites!! Nice staff, clean, wonderful breakfast each morning. Pool area was very nice, too. With the Machine Shed restaurant next door, we didn't have to travel anywhere for anything! Will be using this chain of hotels again and again!!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North

Address: 12070 S. Strang Line Rd., Olathe, KS 66062 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and contemporary Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe Hotel. Nestled off I-35 and 119th Street, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Olathe hotel is minutes from I 435, HWY 69, Johnson County Executive Airport (OJC), the New Century Airport and just 45 minutes from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). We are also conveniently accessible to all that Kansas City has to offer and a 15 minute drive from destination areas such as downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, Kauffman Center and the Convention Center. The hotel is a short drive to the Country Club Plaza, Nelson Atkins Museum, Crown Center, Westport, Worlds of Fun, Casinos, Livestrong Sporting Park, Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. Take in the arts with local theatres and museums or get a taste of the areas famous BBQ. Whether in town for business or pleasure, our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe hotel offers contemporary comfort with a feeling of home. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a plethora of amenities including high-speed Internet, oversized guestrooms, Olathe’s largest indoor pool and spa oasis, and room service from the award winning Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse. The hotel features a business center, fitness center, meeting space, boardrooms, and Jacuzzi suites are available. The hotel is also located near Garmin, John Deere, Farmers Insurance and Sprint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Olathe
Comfort Suites Olathe
Olathe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.