We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olathe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Olathe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olathe Inn
Save
You added Olathe Inn to your Saves list
101 W. 151st Street, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Derby, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean, great breakfast, and super friendly staff. Great price, lots of parking, and easy entrance points close to your room. Very close to major highways. Only issue one day was that our beds weren't made.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    7
    14
    14
See reviews for
15
6
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an older H I property with a big parking lot and a ballroom etc. The location is nice and there is a large mall across the street (although the mall is pretty dead). The price is one of the best for Holiday Inns in the KC area which helps a lot. The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. So, overall a good value for the money. The breakfast is nothing to brag about but at least there is something available. So, I would say that if you are looking for a comfortable stay at a good price, this is a good choice. Jo at the front desk is very pleasant (and not hard to look at either ;-).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I liked this hotel for the money. No free breakfast, bit the restraunt on property is very good. Will stay again when I'm in the area. The only problem I had was the fire alarm went off for less than 30 seconds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

For those of us that can't stand listening to the TV or loud conversation in the next room I would recommend that you stay somewhere else. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean but I could not sleep because the TV in the next room was on until 3AM.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Field M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the noise may have caused you. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

GOOD HOTEL: This is a really clean nice and comfortable hotel with a pleasant and customer service oriented staff. Comfortable beds. Two sets of elevators. Easy access from parking out back; no parking out front door.

HORRIBLE BREAKFAST: Breakfast was just about the worst I ever experienced. Very small selection. Eggs were all dried out on the buffet, so I ordered eggs from the menu. The cook apparently had never cooked eggs before...they were equally bad.

ZERO FOOD: I arranged to meet two locals in the lobby for lunch. This hotel doesn't serve lunch, you have to drive to a restaurant. And of course there was no dinner served either, which was probably just as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear BillandPattiLee,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am delighted that you liked our hotel facilities and customer service oriented staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary performance with regard to breakfast selection and food availability. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am shocked to see some of the other postings about this hotel. As we entered the lobby, it was beautifully done with two fabulous chandeliers. That evening, Wayne, the maintainence man, explained in detail how the chandeliers were assembled and the renovations that were done to the hotel. (We enjoy talking with members of the hotel staff, since they are the ones that know the most about the hotel.) We made changes to our room when we arrived, changing it from 2 queen beds to 1 king without any problems, they were happy to accommadate our request. The gal at the front desk was helpful and cheery with a beautiful smile. Ryan, the gentleman at the front desk (he may have been the manager) was very pleasant, giving us a mini-tour of the hotel. Making sure that we knew how to get to the out-door pool (which averages about 85-90 degrees) and hot tub, where all the vending machines were and the location of the restaurant. He even made sure that we parked at the nearest enterance so we didn't have to walk very far. Our room was very nicely done, clean and roomy, the A/C worked well, the towels were fresh, soft and very white. I loved the bed...best nights sleep of the entire trip! Although the hot tub was a bit out dated, it was about 103 degrees, prefect to relax in without getting too overheated. I would recommend this hotel since it is also very close to the Mall and the Medical Center and the restaurant serving sizes were very ample, the room was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Just about any place in the hotel would be good since our room was in the front of the hotel where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a quick stay there this weekend. Price was good, they were able to pick me up at local airport, and as a priority member I got my free breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable, the only compliant I would have was there was no extra blankets. Meet my needs fine

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Olathe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olathe Inn

Address: 101 W. 151st Street, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent smoke free Olathe Inn is a 3 minute walk to the Olathe Medical Center and shopping at the Great Mall, and less than 5 miles from the MidAmerica Nazarene University, Ernie Miller Nature Center and the Mahaffie Stagecoach Shop and Farm. With easy access to Interstate 35, it is a short 25 mile drive to downtown Kansas City from the Olathe Inn.Guests of the Olathe Inn can enjoy a full hot breakfast, outdoor seasonal pool, and pets are always welcome with an additional fee. Other amenities are free high speed wireless internet, business center, free parking, and guest laundry facilities. All rooms are appointed with free high speed wireless internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, iron and board, free local calls and air conditioning and heating units. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Olathe-Great Plains Mall Area Hotel Olathe
Olathe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olathe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.