We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, could use improvements in certain areas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Olathe Medical Center

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Olathe Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Olathe Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20662 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Sleep Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Olathe
1 review
“Great location, could use improvements in certain areas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great. The continental breakfast was good. However, the bathroom door wouldn't close and I requested maintance to fix it three times and it never got fixed. The water in the shower was lukewarm. The cleanliness of the room was average.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    27
    22
    23
See reviews for
58
19
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I asked for a king room on the north side of the motel, and was not told that they did not have any at time of reservations. The desks clarks did not know the lay out of the motel (one had 6 weeks and the other was on his first night). The juice machine was out of order in the breakfast room. I was asked to move my car while at breakfast. The room that I did get was on the east side

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Even if every hotel in town is fully booked I would drive a bit but not stay in this dump again! The owners are some of the unfriendliest and less helpful people you will encounter. Although the location is decent, there are plenty of other hotels nearby so there is no need to stay at the Days Inn. Not that clean either...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora ks
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff was friendly. The pictures on the website need to be updated,I was dissapointed when we went down to the pool area and found there wasn't a hot tub as the pictures showed.The pool was so cold we couldn't go swimming. I was very dissapointed with my stay there, for the price i paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were working in town and stayed here. Upon check in we found hairs in the beds and the bathroom was unclean. I went to the front desk and requested a refund, which he told me that he was not authorized to give a refund. I asked to speak to a manager, which he said would not be there until the following morning. Disgusted, I left and went and obtained another Clean room elsewhere. I returned to the Days Inn the following morning to speak with the manager. The manager "Sean" came out and had a slick pack of lies and assured me that he would check into it and mail me a refund or place it on my credit card. Either way, he said he would call me by the end of the day. Obviously he knew I was from out of town and he would probably never see me again, so he could lie until I was out of sight. I have not heard back from him about getting a refund for the room, and he will not return my phone calls. I would not recommend this place and the management obviously is very dishonest and shady.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Olathe Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Olathe Medical Center

Address: 20662 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Olathe Medical Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest indoor three story (with elevator access) Days Inn in Johnson County (Olathe) Kansas.Located in a Mall setting across the street from Olathe Medical Center.Indoor heated pool just renovated.74 rooms and three Suites.We strive to provide the best service in a clean comfortable setting in a mid scale economy market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Olathe Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Olathe
Olathe Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Olathe Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.