We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chicken sandwich!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
12087 S Blackbob Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-1012
913-829-7600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 206 restaurants in Olathe
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Kansas City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chicken sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best chicken sandwich available! With a large drink and fries the cost is about $6. The drive through is very fast but does get very busy around noon. The people are very friendly and the store is very clean.

Worth the time to visit them on Blackbob Rd just south of 119th St, east side.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    4
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Chicken Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Amidst all of the political BS surrounding Chick-Fil-A, I still go there because most of the time they have a good fresh sandwich. I would give them a 5, but when I ask for some Mayo on my sandwich, they won't do that, only give you packets. Also have had a time or 2 when the chicken felt/tasted like it had been sitting around too long, and didn't quite taste as good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good restaurant but seating a challenge.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Great chicken sandwich, good fries (waffle) and awesome lemonade. Really! try the lemonade.

Do not park on south side near drive through you might get blocked in and not able to leave during busy times.

No complaints on food. Clean and well kept facility.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chick-Fil-A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Excellent chicken tenders beats the heck out of chicken nuggets. Good for fast lunch. Like their signature carrott salad. Good drive thru manners, probably the best I've ever experienced.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Eat More Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We love Chick-Fil-A anyway, so we walked in the door happy. Staff and crew here were friendly and in very good moods --- especially for so early in the morning. We had breakfast and met the manager ---- Jeff ---- who shared with us some of the Chick-Fil-A corporate story and corporate values. Great good in a warm and welcoming environment --- We'll be back!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.