We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 South Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    23
    39
    36
    30
See reviews for
53
22
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enid
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Easy check in, nice room with easy way in and out. Have stayed there several times and like the beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was the second microtel we stayed at. It was just plain not anything what we expected from the pictures!! It said o was SUPPOSED to have a king bed and we got a full sized bed!! The breakfast sucked as well as the hospitality!!! I am through staying at Microtel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn Olathe for your recent stay in our area.

We thank and appreciate your review.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management has apprised about what happened as you mentioned in the review and also the hotel staff have been given special training on guest relationship and managing their requirements to the highest satisfaction.

• Your comment on the amenities has been taken care of.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper presentation and to ensure ample stock of breakfast items.

We assure that the next time you visit our area, you will find our hospitality and amenities to your best satisfaction and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The beds were nice and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. They had cereal, bread, oats and yogurt. The overall appearance of the inside was dirty and needed updates. The pool was nice but had too much chlorine which made it hard to stay very long. I would not want to stay there again, but if I didn't have a choice I could deal with it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn for your recent stay and the review.

We are glad that you liked the bed and breakfast.

We are improving the amenities and also overall appearance of the rooms.

We are sure you will visit us again and have a nice stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We got an excellent deal at this hotel. When we first for there, we were told the a/c in our room was broken. They gave us the option of finding a different hotel or staying in that room for free. We decided to stay. It turned out the a/c was working fine for us, so we stayed there the next night at a higher rate as well.

So we were pleased with the price and the management. The room was great. There was a little daybed under the window that the children fought over. We had plenty of room.

However we chose that motel in that location for two reasons: the indoor pool and the breakfast buffet.

As other reviewers have noted, the pool is too cold. End of story. Our littlest ones wouldn't get in. Total bust.

The so called breakfast buffet was the clincher. Total false advertising here. It can't even qualify for a continental breakfast. Cereal, bread/bagels, and yogurt. That's it. And there's less if you get there late.

So in the end, I really wanted to give this motel a higher rating. But I just can't. We would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

All they had left was smoking rooms but with a little fabreeze that was tolerable. The hall smelled worse than the rooms. The hair was the worst part. The window seat was covered in dog hair. The rest of the room was clean though. The second day they did not refill our tp and we had to go request more. Also the lit mirror as a headboard was a little odd.
Not a bad place considering the cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Microtel Inn during your recent last visit to our area and appreciate the review.

We have engaged a professional team for regular cleaning with a strict instruction to check the rooms and amenities of the room before checking in a new guest.

We request you to make a note of our efforts and consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe

Address: 1501 South Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inns And Suites. Microtel is one of the fastest-growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. For an unprecedented ninth consecutive year, Microtel Inns And Suites has been "Ranked Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Economy/Budget Hotel Chains". This recognition is just one testament to our long-standing dedication of offering quality service and unmatched conveniences to our guests.Now, Microtel has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and complimentary, daily, continental breakfast. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread-count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inns And Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Olathe
Olathe Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.