We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kansas City Microtel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 South Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    24
    41
    38
    30
See reviews for
54
23
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UPLAND
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Seldom do I write a review.
This one need it.
When a hotels public areas are FILTHY, things need to change. Visable grunge built up in the corners of the areas and in the Elevator. Simple things like open your eyes and look will shwo the dirty areas. Someone needs to do this at this location.
I will not stay at this location or recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TALALA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

When we entered the room it was quite musty smelling. There was a hole in the shower wall. No shampoo, conditioner or lotion. Pool room lights were turned out (no light switches could be found) and pool temperature was too cold for us to enter. Exit door at the end of the building was locked - can you say fire hazard!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell Rapids
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been a Wyndham Rewards customer for many years. I found with this vacation that the hotels where I have typically stayed are looking more run-down, in need of update and fixing, and more attention to the cleanliness detail than I ever have experienced in the past. I site as examples: a very noisy AC motor in our room; There was a used Q-Tip in the window seat from the previous customers;; The area between the front desk and the continental breakfast area had obviously experienced a water leak from above; The carpets were soiled and in need of cleaning or replacement; The sensor for the TV remote, which had been attached to the front of the TV, was hanging freely and was no longer stuck to the TV (which would have made the remote work more efficiently.) The continental breakfast left a little to be desired. On the positive side, the people at the front desk were polite and friendly (although one of the front-desk attendants was constantly on the couch watching TV) The hotel was easy to find - right off the interstate - and close to other places of interest for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVERLAND PARK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was perfect size and the location was excellent. the service at the front desk was adequate...not bad. The price was right for my length of stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there with family 1 night and it was the worst place we have ever stayed! Our room had poor lighting, smelled horrible and musty. There was something rotting under the bed. The set up of the room made it feel very small, like the walls were closing in on you. The bathroom had mold growing on the shower curtain and yellow stains in the tub, and part of the mirror was broken. If it has not been so late when we arrived, we definetely would not have even stayed there overnight! Also the pool was overflowing everywhere because staff left the water on and it could not be used. We have stayed at many Wyndham hotels and can not believe they are associated with this one!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel on web said it was web friendly. We checked in in the evening with our little dog. The room was terrible, hot, pillows old & flat, mattress nasty. Elevator smelled of smoke. hallways were terribly hot, so was the room. We had dryer sheets that we placed around the bed for bedbugs we saw that on travel tips. Next morning we took our dog out & was informed that they had no pets. i challanged that because it said they accepted on the web, so they told me I had to have a smoking room with the pet. I have ashma. this was a nasty place & my little dog is cleaner that it ever could think to be. WE checked out and went to the Best western accross the street that was 100 times as nice and accepted our pet. I will never stay at one of these hotels again. the staff was nasty & unfriendly.

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe

Address: 1501 South Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inns And Suites. Microtel is one of the fastest-growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. For an unprecedented ninth consecutive year, Microtel Inns And Suites has been "Ranked Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Economy/Budget Hotel Chains". This recognition is just one testament to our long-standing dedication of offering quality service and unmatched conveniences to our guests.Now, Microtel has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and complimentary, daily, continental breakfast. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread-count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inns And Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Olathe
Olathe Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.