We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 N Rawhide, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Days Inn Kansas City Olathe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“Very Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The only thing I didn't like was that there were no safety bars for the shower. The room size was really nice. The bed was great! First time that it wasn't to hard. We had trouble with the frig, but they came right away and fixed the problem. It was close to where we were going and not hard to find. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Tell the hotel staff all you need and they try there best to do what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Rebecca:

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We take great pride in trying to make each guest's stay a memorable one. I will share your comments with each member of the hotel staff. Comments such as yours have enabled us to improve our hotel and service for every guest. I will be calling you personally later today to speak with you so that I have a clear understanding of those things that made your stay memorable.

Rebecca, without s guest taking the time as you did to share their comments, good or bad, with us, our staff would not have the opportunity to continue to make changes or continue practices that will make future guests’ stays as welcomed as yours.
If you are in the area again, we hope you will once again choose Rodeway Inn and Suites for your lodging needs. Please do not hesitate calling me personally to make your reservation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cordially

Scott Ebersol
Director of Marketing
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived at another hotel in Olathe at 2:00 am. I didn't have funds available in my bank account until the time that my bank opened on Saturday morning. The other hotel would not let us stay even though we had stayed there two other times. We drove to Rodeway, I explained the situation and they allowed us to stay. Thank you for helping us!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Kimberly:

On behalf of our entire hotel staff, including the front desk clerk who helped you check in, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to supply this kind comment. Our staff takes great pride in trying to accommodate all our guests and provide a welcome lodging experience.

We hope you will select Rodeway Inn and Suites the next time you are needing a hotel while visiting Olathe.

Cordially,

Scott Ebersol
Director of Marketing and Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very old recycled hotel. Room was clean but very dated. Parking lot is rough and my room was in a remote building. Everything around it is closed down and very industrial. I choose it because it was close to people I was visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

the bed had blood on it. bugs crawling on floor. 30 year old matress. carpet was black with stains. when i complained to clerk, his response was "were there any cockroaches on the floor?" it was so bad neither my husband or i could take a morning shower. ther were bugs in the shower too

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your inconvience at our hotel. I was not informed by staff that we had an issue with your stay or I could have taken care of it right away. I would really like you to give us another cahance and for the inconvience i would like to offer you a 15% discount on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rodeway Inn and Suites was an inexpensive place we could stay to meet up with my parents before going on vacation. I was impressed with the friendliness of the owners. When the owner (the husband) heard I had kids and was meeting up with their grandparents, the owner upgraded my parents to a bigger room, so we could have ajoining rooms. It was so much fun to have ajoining rooms!!! The next morning as I had their continentail breakfast, I mentioned that the shower curtain had mold on it. I heard the other owner (the wife) telling houskeeping to change out the shower curtain. There is no doubt in my mind that if I had reported it at night it would have been taken care of then. The hotel seems older, like the cawking looked old, but it seemed very clean. I was pleased with the help I received and would stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was very good value for the price. Older hotel with our room in the 2nd building. Room was clean, carpet dated but still in good shape. Everything (shower, toilet, sink, refrig, TV) in the room worked. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was as advertised with cereal, toast, juice as expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful, and a good breakfast. We have 6 young children and they were very accommodating. When we went down for breakfast they kept everything filled up and fresh. They had frozen waffles, bagels, cereal, juice and toast. Everybody there seemed to appreciate our bussiness.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank You so much for your review. We truly appreciate it and we look forward to your next stay. If there is anything we can do for you. Please let us know. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 211 N Rawhide, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Days Inn Kansas City Olathe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Olathe Kansas directly off I-35 (exit 218)and is located near MidAmerica Nazarene University. ** The hotel upgraded its complimentary in-room WIFI service yesterday, now offering state-of-the-art 75/15 Mbps bandwidth, 50-times faster than our previous in room service. The Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) in Olathe, Kansas offers easy access to nearby attractions, including Frisco Lake Park, Naval Air Park, Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway 10 15 minutes)and Overland Park Soccer Complex (5 minutes). This Olathe, KS hotel is close to Olathe Medical Center, Overland Park Medical Center, MidAmerica Nazarene University, Kansas State School for the Deaf, Overland Park Convention Center and Bartle Hall Convention Center in downtown Kansas City. Johnson County Executive Airport is also nearby. Kansas City International Airport is about 45 minutes from the hotel. Kauffman Stadium, home of the Kansas City Royals, and Arrowhead Stadium, home of the Kansas City Chiefs, are about a half-hour away, as are Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the Great Mall of the Great Plains and Oak Park Mall. Union Station and the Hallmark Visitors Center are about 20 minutes away. Many car rental companies are nearby and there are a number of restaurants within a few blocks of this Olathe, KS hotel, many offering meal discounts to guests of hotel. Guests will appreciate access to guest laundry service and copy and fax services. Amenities include: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •All guest rooms and suites offer cable television (HBO, ESPN,s), a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a small fee. It is the perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Rodeway Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Olathe, KS area. All rooms recently remodeled. Nightly and weekly rates available. Only hotel in Johnson County with ample full truck (tractor and trailer) parking on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.