We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap enough” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 N Rawhide, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Days Inn Kansas City Olathe)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Olathe
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not cheap enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very old recycled hotel. Room was clean but very dated. Parking lot is rough and my room was in a remote building. Everything around it is closed down and very industrial. I choose it because it was close to people I was visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

the bed had blood on it. bugs crawling on floor. 30 year old matress. carpet was black with stains. when i complained to clerk, his response was "were there any cockroaches on the floor?" it was so bad neither my husband or i could take a morning shower. ther were bugs in the shower too

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your inconvience at our hotel. I was not informed by staff that we had an issue with your stay or I could have taken care of it right away. I would really like you to give us another cahance and for the inconvience i would like to offer you a 15% discount on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rodeway Inn and Suites was an inexpensive place we could stay to meet up with my parents before going on vacation. I was impressed with the friendliness of the owners. When the owner (the husband) heard I had kids and was meeting up with their grandparents, the owner upgraded my parents to a bigger room, so we could have ajoining rooms. It was so much fun to have ajoining rooms!!! The next morning as I had their continentail breakfast, I mentioned that the shower curtain had mold on it. I heard the other owner (the wife) telling houskeeping to change out the shower curtain. There is no doubt in my mind that if I had reported it at night it would have been taken care of then. The hotel seems older, like the cawking looked old, but it seemed very clean. I was pleased with the help I received and would stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was very good value for the price. Older hotel with our room in the 2nd building. Room was clean, carpet dated but still in good shape. Everything (shower, toilet, sink, refrig, TV) in the room worked. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was as advertised with cereal, toast, juice as expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful, and a good breakfast. We have 6 young children and they were very accommodating. When we went down for breakfast they kept everything filled up and fresh. They had frozen waffles, bagels, cereal, juice and toast. Everybody there seemed to appreciate our bussiness.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank You so much for your review. We truly appreciate it and we look forward to your next stay. If there is anything we can do for you. Please let us know. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

excellent staff very clean place bed was comfortable minutes from everything great location will definately recommend and be back for all my business stays in olathe. Very friendly atmosphere. Excellent continental breakfast . The rooms are clean sheets are clean i had a great room , quiet place and pet friendly too

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 211 N Rawhide, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Days Inn Kansas City Olathe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Olathe Kansas is located near MidAmerica Nazarene University. The Rodeway Inn & Suites® in Olathe, Kansas offers easy access to nearby attractions, including Frisco Lake Park, Naval Air Park, Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway and Overland Park Soccer Complex. This Olathe, KS hotel is close to Olathe Medical Center, Overland Park Medical Center, MidAmerica Nazarene University, Kansas State School for the Deaf, Overland Park Convention Center and Bartle Hall Convention Center in downtown Kansas City. Johnson County Executive Airport is also nearby. Kansas City International Airport is about 45 minutes from the hotel. Kauffman Stadium, home of the Kansas City Royals, and Arrowhead Stadium, home of the Kansas City Chiefs, are about a half-hour away, as are Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the Great Mall of the Great Plains and Oak Park Mall. Union Station and the Hallmark Visitors Center are about 20 minutes away. Many car rental companies are nearby and there are a number of restaurants within a few blocks of this Olathe, KS hotel, many offering meal discounts to guests of hotel. Guests will appreciate access to guest laundry service and copy and fax services. Amenities include: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •All guest rooms and suites offer cable television (HBO, ESPN,s), a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a small fee. It is the perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Rodeway Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Olathe, KS area. All rooms recently remodeled. Nightly and weekly rates available. Only hotel in Johnson County with ample full truck (tractor andf trailer) parking on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.