We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 54th Street Grill

54th Street Grill
14750 South Harrison, Olathe, KS 66061
913-764-0540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 212 Restaurants in Olathe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kansas City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

54th St. is one of the top restaurants in Olathe. Their steaks are flavorful and always perfectly cooked. Menu prices are very reasonable. Their summer salad is my favorite salad. It has bleu cheese, apples, and candied walnuts with a vinegrette. Yum! Their margaritas are fabulous and inexpensive ($4 I think). They have huge loaded baked potatoes with bacon, cheese, sour cream, chives, and butter? Need I say more?? You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service/Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Ate at this location three times during my visit to the area, great food and excellent service. Although the atmosphere would remind you of an Applebees or Chili's, it was clean and comfortable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service is Bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Once we were seated we had to request someone to take our order. I am not sure if they just do not have enough help or the help they have are unorganized. Each time we needed something we had ask someone walking by our table for help. It took over 25 mintues to get our drinks. We will never go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“54th Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

OK nothing really different from other chains. Need to come up with something specify to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, KS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We go here all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We love going to the place. The food is so great and the portions are plentiful. We can always take home leftovers for another meal. Other places raise their prices and make their portions smaller. There are so many choices on the menu. The service is fast and friendly and the place is always clean. The booths are nice and roomy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 54th Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to 54th Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 54th Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.