We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Kansas City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Olathe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12080 South Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
GreenLeadersGold level
Quincy, Il, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Kansas City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel was clean and centrally located. Food, service, and emplyees were friendly. I will probably choice this hotel again if going to Kansas City area. We had business meetings and had customers join us for brakfast meetings which worked well and food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
So very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time your in town!

~Hilton Garden Inn Team~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    26
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
27
29
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
western kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in town for the Chiefs/Cowboys football game and decided to stay here after the high reviews that it received. We were not disappointed.

Check-in was a breeze. The girl working the front desk (I didn't see a name tag, but I think I heard her say her name was Sara when she answered the phone) was polite. She checked the bin for our room key as they try to have the paperwork and key cards ready to go when you get there. Ours happened to 'fall through the cracks' but it only took her a minute to get them ready for us and she gave us a few vouchers for complimentary drinks in the restaurant.

We were on the 5th floor and our room was spotless. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. I especially liked the bathroom. I like having a shower with a shower door, rather than a tub with a shower curtain and have to crouch down under the shower head. The shower head was high enough up on the wall that even someone well over 6' could shower comfortably.

There was a wedding reception at the hotel the night we stayed. It was on the 2nd floor and was quite loud. When we were in the lobby, we could hear the partying, although we were only in the lobby to leave the hotel for supper and to head back to our room. We could still hear it in the elevator, but as soon as we were in our room, we didn't hear a thing.

We did not eat at the restaurant. Generally, we stay at Hilton Garden Inns or Hampton Inns. I like Hampton's because of the complimentary breakfast, but that isn't a deal breaker for us as we stay at Hilton Garden Inns, too. I chose this hotel because it is fairly new and so I figured it had to be clean. It was very clean and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors would probably be quieter in the event that there is a wedding reception or other even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were here for the football game. Sara has seen the review and is also excited to hear the accolades. We will post your comments for all of our team members to see, and we hope you visit us again the next time you're in town.

~The Hilton Garden Inn Olathe Team~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, the staff was wonderful, and the area is great. So many things within walking distance of the hotel. Easy to get to, close to the freeway and the airport isn't far either.
Didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant for dinner, breakfast buffet was okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the review! We love to hear when our guests have a wonderful stay at our property. We always strive to provide the best experience for our guests and are glad that we were able to do that for you. We hope that you'll be able to enjoy our award winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse restaurant the next time that you're in town!

~Hilton Garden Inn Olathe Team~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The check in staff was friendly and accommadating, great customer service. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool is very small and the whirlpool was not very warm. This hotel has a restaurant attached and the food was great, but what was seriously lacking was the breakfast. it's $10 per person for buffet style, they were very slow at refilling items that ran out. The sign said there was an omelette station, but when we proceeded thru the line, we were informed that it was for the buffet that was later that day even though the station was set up. We wouldn't of had breakfast here without that omelette station as nothing else was worth the $10. We've had better comp breakfasts at other hotels over this $10 one. Best to have breakfast someplace else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us! Comments such as yours provide us the ability for our team members to learn and grow from these situations. We apologize profusely that you experienced a breakdown in our breakfast area. We have been working vigorously on the weekend breakfast transition from the buffet style breakfast to our new Sunday Brunch. It is disconcerting to hear that our guests experienced any sort of negative side effects from this. When you approached our front desk I was thankful to have been on duty to rectify the charges, and was able to at least compensate your family by offering the services provided complimentary. I was able to also coach our team members on the spot on how to be even more effective in handling those situations in the future. Again, thank you, for providing your constructive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!

~Kristen Allen ~ AGM ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

As a Corporate Pilot I stay at this hotel several times per month. I love the staff, the room and most of all the consistency. The rooms are fresh and clean. The food is good and most of all the staff is smiling. I wish all hotels were like this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. As a pilot we know you spend a lot of your time in hotels, and appreciate that you were able to enjoy your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Olathe!

Hilton Garden Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a king suite which had a living area and a bedroom. Very spacious and functional room. I am very picky and don't want to spend my precious vacation days in bad hotels. This hotel, although slightly pricey, is worth a repeat stay.

Location is great! Next to shopping centers and great chain restaurants of all price ranges right off I-35.

The downside which made it not perfect: pillows are clumpy, not enough shower head pressure, toilet not bolted down and the A/C in the bedroom does not vent into the living room. If I closed my bedroom door, my daughter sleeping in her playard in the living room would suffocate. What parent doesn't want to take advantage of some privacy?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us! It's great to hear that you would come and join us again and that your overall stay was great. We have passed on those minor inconveniences on to maintenance and they have already been rectified. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at this facility for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier. Staff was friendly, hotel was new, clean, quiet, and restaurant far better than normal. Rooms have both wired and wireless access and you can print to the business center for no extra fee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your positive feedback on TripAdvisor! We appreciate any and all information in regards to our guests and their stay, and are happy that your five night stay was enjoyable! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

Hilton Garden Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Address: 12080 South Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Olathe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Olathe, Kansas hotel provides convenience to several area businesses and ample amenities for business travelers. Onsite, guests will enjoy the award-winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, 2,600 sq. ft. of stylish meeting space, 24-hour business center, whirlpool and fitness center. Guest rooms and suites are spacious and feature free WiFi, remote printing, comfortable work areas, 37-inch flat panel televisions, in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Olathe and experience convenience and comfort at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.