We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Olathe Kansas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Olathe to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12080 South Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
denver co, United States
2 reviews
“Good stay in Olathe Kansas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

All was very good for my 4 day stay Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was great as was the bar. I will definitly stay there again when visiting Olathe. Location was good near shopping centers and several restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    50
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
54
36
8
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
213 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

It's a Hilton, but it hits all your needs. Clean room, fast and responsive service by the staff, good food in the restaurant, and well located among seemingly every major retailer and easy highway access. No hassles, everything as expected or better, a pleasure to stay at. If in Olathe, stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

After than a less than ideal stay in a HGI property out in California the night before, this property restored my faith in the Hilton Garden Inn brand.

This property is new (I would guess less than a year old) and is one of the larger HGI's that I have seen. The rooms are so large I felt like I was in a suite and wonderfully light and airy.

Also despite arriving at 2.40am, the welcome was warm and this set for excellent service throughout.

Room Tip: I was in room 504 and can definitely recommend that one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've stayed at luxury properties around the world and I have to admit I was not expecting much but I was very impressed. It's as if they actually iistened to frequent traveler feedback and took action. They have everything a business traveler needs and more. The afternoon cookie break was especially welcome. Thanks and I definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Would definately stay again and recommend to others as well. Looking forward to using Garden Inn locations throughout the US. We are planning to stay at a Garden Inn again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very accommodating experience at HGI Olathe as our group of 20+ stayed for four nights while attending the US Youth Futsal National Championships.

Mandy and Rebecca were terrific in planning our stay and help making us as comfortable as possible. Along with their outstanding front end, back room and restaurant staff the service was exceptional.

The rooms were new, clean and greatly satisfactory. Love the wifi and in-room fridges. Those who used the pool and fitness room were very happy, and despite the 3 am fire alarm our first night, it was indeed a pleasant stay!

PS - very convenient to highway and easy walk to multiple restaurants and all-purpose shops

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reunion, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended! Everything about our stay was superb! I guess the only bad part was the electricity went out due to a bad storm. We stayed there two weeks ago and already have our reservation for this weekend. We are fans of this hotel! Well worth the money. Pool was nice, fitness center superb, front desk staff was exceptional. Oh and I almost forgot the bed was awesome. I guess the little things matter. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olathe
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#3 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Olathe
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Address: 12080 South Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Olathe, Kansas hotel provides convenience to several area businesses and ample amenities for business travelers. Onsite, guests will enjoy the award-winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, 2,600 sq. ft. of stylish meeting space, 24-hour business center, whirlpool and fitness center. Guest rooms and suites are spacious and feature free WiFi, remote printing, comfortable work areas, 37-inch flat panel televisions, in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Olathe and experience convenience and comfort at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.