We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Olathe to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12080 South Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
GreenLeadersGold level
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great hotel in excellent location. Very clean, modern and quiet. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Conveniently located next to interstate, mall, Bass Pro, shopping and restaurants. Highly recommend. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    29
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
29
8
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Colinas - DFW, TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at many Hilton properties in South Kansas City/ Overland park in the past, and I think I will ask for this one from now on. The property is new and clean, and is across the parking lot from a Buffalo Wild Wings. You could walk across the street and visit a movie theater, or cross the freeway and get to the Bass Pro Shop. Since all of this stuff is in walking distance, it makes the stay much better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Staffs at Hilton Garden Inn threw away a custom designed cake for my niece graduating from KU pharmacy school while we were having breakfast in the hotel. The staff did not apologized. They took the cake out of the trash and gave it back to us like nothing happened. They were defensive and told us it was our fault. They ruined a special day for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with our staff have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It is situated near to a variety of restaurants (most are within walking distance) and a very nice movie theatre. Seriously? I can't post a review without 200 characters? It's a hotel... In Kansas... Its clean, modern, has internet and cable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was new and very clean. The location to shopping was great. Bass Pro shop was just across the highway. They were very accomodating when we had to change from a King Bed room to a 2 double bed room. I probably would not stay in this hotel again because they did not offer a free breakfast. We enjoy small breakfast buffets that offer cereal and coffee. Did not pay the extra $10/person for a large breakfast. There are a number of restaurant options nearby. Recommend Oklahoma Joe's BBQ right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My entire stay was amazing! From the friendly staff to great amenties, I was very pleased with this Hotel! I'm a Platinum Level member with Marriott and this was the beat experience I've had in a Hotel in a long time! Great job!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

In all my years of business travel, I have never experienced this high level of friendly service. Every staff member I encountered had the same smile and greeting of commitment to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Address: 12080 South Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Olathe, Kansas hotel provides convenience to several area businesses and ample amenities for business travelers. Onsite, guests will enjoy the award-winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, 2,600 sq. ft. of stylish meeting space, 24-hour business center, whirlpool and fitness center. Guest rooms and suites are spacious and feature free WiFi, remote printing, comfortable work areas, 37-inch flat panel televisions, in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Olathe and experience convenience and comfort at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.