We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and east” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Olathe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Olathe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Brandon, United States
1 review
“Nice and east”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is easy to get to with lots of shopping, eating, and gas stations close. The staff was great, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was hot and good. Our family of 6 enjoyed it greatly.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
13
3
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, KS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel made us feel like we were inconveniencing them by staying there. We had a large group of families and we were harassed from the moment we walked in the door to keep our children quiet. I never heard a peep, and I was in the middle of the block of rooms reserved by our team. I will never stay at this hotel again, and I would recommend you don't if you have children.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and was located in great area for food and easy access to soccer field...the staff did an excellent job whenever we needed something...the breakfast was good too..would come back and stay here again in the future..

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and quiet in spite of a youth soccer tournament. However, the large breakfast room was crowded and noisy. In the future, I will inquire as to the size of the hotel. We do love Hamptons.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and accommodating except for missing one room cleaning and offering us nothing in return. We felt for the room's price we should have been offered something. Big bugs around the pool's edge on last day, need more cleaning

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Olathe, KS Hampton Inn for four nights recently for business. It's very convenient to I-35, has great restaurants and shopping very close by, and is very clean. (Oklahoma Joe's is just a few blocks, and Spin with great pizza and amazing gelato is close, too.) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved everything about the hotel... except for the noise level, especially between rooms. I was lucky that my "neighbors" weren't unusually loud, but when I can follow along with their phone conversations and TV viewing preferences, and even hear them snoring at night, there is a problem with sound insulation. If you're a deep sleeper, you'll love everything else about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel continues to impress me - I've stayed here several times and the staff not only remembers our names, but also remembers the small things my family enjoys doing while staying there. They pay attention to your experience, and they actively go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. For the value, this is the best place to stay in Olathe!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Dining and Entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the Hotel. Whether your here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the Hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed in making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.