We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Olathe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olathe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Olathe
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Pretty much a typical Hampton Inn, not that it is not a good thing, as I have always found hamptons to be nice hotels. Near many restaurant and shopping choices 10 minute drive to soccer complex in Overland Park, right across from Bass Pro shop.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
12
2
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Platte City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff at this hotel is wonderful, from the front desk staff, the comp staff, the housekeeping staff, and all the way to the maintenance staff. Keep up the good work!! The rooms are cozy and updated. The breakfast is very accommodating. We did swim at the pool, and the chlorine odor was pretty bad, and burned the eyes a little, but it wasn't that bad. We had a soccer tournament in Belton all weekend, and driving to and from this hotel to Belton is not a bad drive at all. Lots of descent places to eat around the facility. The only thing I may suggest is to freshen up the smoking rooms better, and make sure the outside lighting comes on at a earlier time. When we arrived it was almost dark, and the outside lights weren't on yet. I figured it might have been overlooked when we had our time change. Other than that, great hotel, and an even better staff! Thank you all for a great stay, and I look forward to staying with this hotel again. It won't let me submit this review until I have two hundred characters, so I typing some more here. Sorry, don't really know what else to say. Da da da da da da da! La la la la la la la!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Courtney was absolutely the friendliest hotel person I've come across lately. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy. Kids enjoyed the pool area and especially the breakfast. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but the room was comfortable and quiet. Appreciate the frig and microwave. Breakfast was good. The hotel is kind of hard to find but there are a lot of good places to eat and shop very close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Took my son to college and this property was the best thing in town for me. Since I do Hilton properties a lot, this was a good choice. Typical facility with no doubt college young people working there. In this case, not a bad thing, as they seemed to put a little effort in it. Good amenities, ok pricing, but not a steal. good location. good parking. Nice people in Olathe!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good location if you have family nearby, plenty of restaurants in the area. Easy access to highways. Staff is very friendly and helpful, I was always greeted in the hallways by housekeeping,maintenance and breakfast staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is located along I35 and is very accessible. I have stayed her many times in the past and will in the future. Location is across the highway from Bass Pro Shops and is also located in the middle of many restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Olathe
#3 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Dining and Entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the Hotel. Whether your here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the Hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed in making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.