We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Olathe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olathe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Olathe
1 review
“Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is located along I35 and is very accessible. I have stayed her many times in the past and will in the future. Location is across the highway from Bass Pro Shops and is also located in the middle of many restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
12
2
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this location. We checked into a room that was occupied. The man was startled when we used our key and entered. The computer was to blame according to the desk person. After this one incident, our stay was excellent. The room was quiet and easy access.
Bed was comfy; TV was excellent. bath was clean. Personnel were extremely nice. The breakfast all three mornings was GREAT. It opened before 6 AM which was helpful the morning we left.. Parking was a minor problem due to several meetings held concurrently with our stay. We will definitely stay at this motel on our next visit to Olathe, Kn.

Room Tip: request a room away from Strang Line Road as it is a very busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This facility is very clean and well organized. It is close to I-35, as well as shopping and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was probably the best organized and stocked out of all the Hampton Inns I have stayed at thus far (and I travel often for business). Check-in/out was effortless. The fitness facility was adequate, although it could be ventilated a little better. This facility is on my company's recommended lodging list for business trip purposes; however, even if it were not, I would definitely go to this one. It is a little different from the others in that the breakfast buffet is down the hall from the lobby, as opposed to adjoining the lobby as in many Hampton Inns I have stayed at. This one is good if cleanliness and accessibility to shops and restaurants is very important to you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this location for a work event during the week. The hotel was ok but dated. It was very clean and my room was nice. The bed was great and comfortable. The bathroom was updated and clean. The staff was very good and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are needing access to the Kansas City Airport, it's less than ten minutes away with their shuttle service. Very clean rooms and hotel. Dining out can be accessed with the shuttle so if that's important, they'll take you and pick you up. The price is right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray Court, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A great value, good staff. Room was comfortable, and quiet despite being close to the elevator. Watched a football game in the lobby and the staff were very helpful. Any request I had was quickly taken care of. Business area was clean and up to date.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had a nice getaway at this hotel. Very clean rooms and inviting public areas. Comfy beds and a pool perfect for families. Yummy breakfast and cookies and coffee are available in the lobby all day. Perfect hotel and location for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Olathe
#3 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Dining and Entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the Hotel. Whether your here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the Hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed in making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.