We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Olathe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Olathe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is located along I35 and is very accessible. I have stayed her many times in the past and will in the future. Location is across the highway from Bass Pro Shops and is also located in the middle of many restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Comd4510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this location. We checked into a room that was occupied. The man was startled when we used our key and entered. The computer was to blame according to the desk person. After this one incident, our stay was excellent. The room was quiet and easy access.
Bed was comfy; TV was excellent. bath was clean. Personnel were extremely nice. The breakfast all three mornings was GREAT. It opened before 6 AM which was helpful the morning we left.. Parking was a minor problem due to several meetings held concurrently with our stay. We will definitely stay at this motel on our next visit to Olathe, Kn.

Room Tip: request a room away from Strang Line Road as it is a very busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marquisTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This facility is very clean and well organized. It is close to I-35, as well as shopping and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was probably the best organized and stocked out of all the Hampton Inns I have stayed at thus far (and I travel often for business). Check-in/out was effortless. The fitness facility was adequate, although it could be ventilated a little better. This facility is on my company's recommended lodging list for business trip purposes; however, even if it were not, I would definitely go to this one. It is a little different from the others in that the breakfast buffet is down the hall from the lobby, as opposed to adjoining the lobby as in many Hampton Inns I have stayed at. This one is good if cleanliness and accessibility to shops and restaurants is very important to you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 668Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this location for a work event during the week. The hotel was ok but dated. It was very clean and my room was nice. The bed was great and comfortable. The bathroom was updated and clean. The staff was very good and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are needing access to the Kansas City Airport, it's less than ten minutes away with their shuttle service. Very clean rooms and hotel. Dining out can be accessed with the shuttle so if that's important, they'll take you and pick you up. The price is right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray Court, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A great value, good staff. Room was comfortable, and quiet despite being close to the elevator. Watched a football game in the lobby and the staff were very helpful. Any request I had was quickly taken care of. Business area was clean and up to date.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had a nice getaway at this hotel. Very clean rooms and inviting public areas. Comfy beds and a pool perfect for families. Yummy breakfast and cookies and coffee are available in the lobby all day. Perfect hotel and location for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olathe
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Olathe
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Dining and Entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the Hotel. Whether your here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the Hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed in making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing