We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at this inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12215 S. Strang Line Rd., Olathe, KS 66062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Olathe
cu-later67
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Another good stay at this inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Can't beat the rooms an breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This is our fourth stay at this inn and we will continue to stay here. A great value for your money. Breakfast selections are better than most. Close to shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel! We appreciate the feedback! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
4
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family and I came to Kansas for a what was suppose to be a two day stay that turned out to be a four day stay because of the big snow storm they had. Though I was upset about not being to return home, on the flip side it was the best stay ever. Words can not explain the stay we had. the staff was great....beyond great. Because we couldn't get out in that bad storm. The staff gave us appetizers and soda. They had a nice variety to choose from and kept walking around talking to us making sure we were ok. They were very involved and concerned. The rooms were top notch. The housekeeper was great. The bed not only looked great but slept great as well. Also one more thing is we brought our pet dog with us and they were very friendly and excited to meet our 4 legged family member. Thank you so much Residence Inn and we will most definitely be back. You made this a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review!! We look forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I met in the lobby of this place and once a year we stay here because of the "memories" we had in a particular room!

Im not going to say which of course but its been 8 years now, so that is 8 stays.

This place is really clean, good for the kids, and has a swimming pool, hot tub, and is really close to our home and things to do. I would recommend it to anyone and my extended family stay's here during Christmas holidays.

Staff gives us a break on price too! Shhhh!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
What an awesome review of our property!! Thank YOU so much for these kind words. We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The friends and I stayed 1 night and thoroughly was impressed. This was the cleanest place I had stayed in, not a speck of dust in the room. We used the pool and spa and the exercise room as well. The breakfast buffet was excellent with much to choose from.
We have already planned another stay.

Room Tip: Lower suite was quiet and really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to your return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights for training at a local softwhere company. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms were clean and the facility well maintained. The meal area was well supplied and the staff was careful to keep it that way.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We thank you as a staff!! Come back us and see us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice, clean and comfortable, however walls are thin could hear my neighbor snoring all night. Social hour is nice but could use a red wine - merlot or cab. Fireplace in my room was a nice touch. Especially since it was so cold

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We appreciate your feedback from your stay. We do like to take all comments and see what we can do to improve the experience of our hotel. Please let us know if you travel back through and stay with us. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arrived on Sunday Oct 7 for a full week of work in the KC market. When unpacking my work cloths the closet had a total of 4 hangers. Even if I doubled clothing on the hanger this is not enough. Informed Josh (?) at the front about the hangers and missing TV remote, with in minutes he brought me more hangers and a remote.
The breakfast buffet is alway nice. Except for the cartons of skim milk. on Monday 10/8 the milk was stamped with the date of 10/10/12, how ever the carton I grabbed that morning was sour, same the following morning, by Wednesday the same date was stamped on the milk and I informed the attendant that the skim milk was sour and had been for days. She seemed to busy stocking coffee cups to even notice my comment. ( I drank 2% on that day). By Thursday 10/11 the cartons stamped 10/10 were still on the buffet, but there were also cartons stamped 10/23, that is was I consumed for the remainder of my stay. Think the breakfast attendant would notice things like that when stocking the breakfast bar.
Josh (?) then had to bring me a TV Chanel guild as I was looking for the NFL network, for the Thursday night game. He is a great person to have running your front desk and does all he needs to do to meet the guest needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind words about our associate Josh. He really excels with customer service at the front desk. We are pleased that you recieved that great customer service with us. Thank you, as well, on the information regarding the milk. We have since changed milk suppliers and want to thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Address: 12215 S. Strang Line Rd., Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Olathe, KS gives you room to relax, room to work, room to breathe. Stretch out in a 50% larger toom for about the same price as an ordinary hotel room. Start you day with our full breakfast buffet. Relax in our pool, whirlpool, or excerise room. Enjoy the friendly, home-like atmosphere that is uniquely Residence Inn. We have spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites, some with fireplaces. Fully equipped kitchens with full size appliances. We have all the conveniences of a hotel and all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe Hotel Olathe
Residence Inn Olathe
Marriott Olathe
Olathe Marriott
Olathe Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.