We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is very nice! Very clean and up to date. The staff was very attentive and helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. Will stay at this location when I am back in town. Above average breakfast was a nice treat. Very impressed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Theresa C;

Thank you for taking the time to provide a response of your stay. The LQ Olathe Team and I are glad that you had a great stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely
JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    47
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
78
23
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
olathe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very good hotel, friendly staff, secure and affordable. We enjoyed our stay beds where comfortable, Hotel was clean and had a nice pool area. The staff was attentive. Our family would stay again at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Mary D;

Thank you for your response. The LQ Olathe Team are glad you had a fun stay. We look forward to seeign you again.

JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed her a couple of years ago and was fine. This time, I first noticed the elevator was not vacuumed around the edges. Got to our room and it was the same way in the room. Wouldn't take a lot of time to do this. Looked the same around the edges of the bathroom floor in the corners. Otherwise the room looked clean. Did notice under the tray for the coffee pot was not clean. There were cleaning crews all over the place. Went to get on the elevator in the morning, the sun was shining on the hallway wall with wanes coating and the dust was terrible. Elevator was never vacuumed in the 3 days I was there. Breakfast was plentiful and pretty good. They also need to get rid of some of the yellowed (supposed to be white) wash clothes. La Quinta could add to their amenities in the room. Could use a conditioner and lotion to go along with the 2 bars of soap and one teeny shampoo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Weezy660;

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry that you encountered this during your stay. We have taken steps to ensure that this does not occur again. Much appreciated.
JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I gave this hotel 3 stars because it still is not a wonderful choice in the area of Olathe. Some things they could improve on are cleaning and maintenance in public areas (halls and elevators and lobby). The lobby is always dark and dreary and I felt like it could use more light so you don't feel like you have entered the dungeon. The tempurpedic beds were a first for me at a hotel and I slept okay for the most part. The breakfast was not spectacular and the yogurts were frozen and the eggs looked terrible. Don't stay for breakfast here. Its also next to an abandoned mall that is deteriorating and the area needs some TLC from the city of Olathe.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciated your business. We are looking into lighting up the hallways more. We are also planning on renovating later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel looks nice outside inside it starts going downhill. Elevator didn't get vacuumed for days - ice machine broken all week on 2nd floor, AC in hallways broken all week on 2nd floor hallways were super hot with KC heat. I had 3 wash clothes during the stay with very bad stains on them - no towels one day after cleaning room, stains on the bedspread at bottom of bed big black lines - went to desk late Thursday night and asked for 7 am wake up call girl wrote it down never got a wake up call but woke up in time not to miss my meetings. Water bottles in soda machine were out for 3 days. This is not now or ever should be a 4 star rating it is lucky to get a 2.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I apologize that we were unable to make your stay more pleasant. We have addressed all the issues you mentioned and will ensure to try our best from not reoccurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at this laquinta many times and I must say this was my best experience with this hotel. Everyone was so nice and actually put the guest first. My first night I was checked in by a sweet young man named Trent who was very nice and accommodating to my many needs. He gave me great directions to avoid the horrible mess of construction on the main road from the hotel. The only thing I would change would be the breakfast, there is no meat on the menu at all. I will be staying here again in the near future.

Room Tip: First floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your response. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The quality that you expect from La Quinta just wasn't here. We have stayed here several times as it is as far as we like to drive. The price is average, A.C was noisy, breakfast was fair at best. Hard boiled eggs were peeled, I prefer to peel my own, less germs The O.J. was watered down
so bad I threw it away. The food service person preferred to talk rather than take care of the breakfast items. Improvements have been made since tour last visit, we won't be staying here any more.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your response. We will definitely look into our breakfast selection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located off Interstate 35 and 151st Street next door to the Olathe Medical Center and the Great Mall of the Great Plains. Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry Facility. All rooms have Tempurpedic Mattresses, a mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 32' flat screen TV and wireless Internet. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.