We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Olathe
U.S.
1 review
“Surprisingly nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located, reasonably priced, and cleaned to standard. Stayed here for a long family weekend. Perfect room setup for family of 4. Fyi..be sure to ask for 2 bedroom suite instead of 1! At first, I 'd inadvertently booked 1 br suite, but after checking in and seeing the room only had 1 bed and 1 twin sleeper in the same room, we quickly called back to the front desk and were told lots of families make that mistake! Its actually the 2br suite that has a separate br with a door, and a queen sleeper in separate living area. But no issues, as we were without haste upgraded (for free) to the correct sized 2br suite and the customer service was subperb!! Oh btw, the Great Mall that this hotel is adjacent to really isn't that "great" but better malls and great shopping aren't located too far away so no problem....but I think people should be aware of that! There are a few really good restaurants within walking distance though as well as a nice Burlington Coat Factory which is 1 of our favs! Overall, great stay, good free breakfast offering, and military rates are very appreciative! We will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
61
16
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stopped here for a quick overnight on a recent trip. The property is very clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast included scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. They had a lovely grassy area for walking pets. They also had an express checkout which we found very useful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for three nights with my family. Property was overbooked upon our arrival. They were very accommodating by putting us in a king suite with a sofa sleeper & rollaway. Regretfully, the sleeper was broken. We stuck it out first night and were told there was no maintenance in over weekend to fix it the second evening. We had to put two of us in Suite and two in King room. All was remedied on 3rd night with new room. Overall good property and we would return. Watch out for Memorial Day weekend as there is always a huge softball tournament.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel conveniently located off of the interstate. It is exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We waited 1.5 hours until our room was available, staff apologized for the wait. The first night we could hear people talking and the T.V. next door until 3:00 am, people talking in the hallway, guests running in the room above us well into the night and doors opening and closing. (The walls seem rather thin). The second night was a little better. I would recommend a ventilation fan in the bathroom and a fan only option for the heater/AC unit. The Tempur-Pedic beds are a favorite of our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgoberbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Right next to the Olathe Medical Center which is the start of the Go Girl Run Half Marathon. Great comfortable room friendly staff and even put some fruit out early for the runners!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are quiet and the beds are very comfortable. A great place for a nights rest. The breakfast buffet was very good too. The service was friendly. I got there late at night and was very tired. The host was pleasant and got me checked in quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located off of Interstate 35 and 151st Street next door to the Olathe Medical Center and the Great Mall of the Great Plains. Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry Facility. All rooms have Tempurpedic Mattresses, a mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 32' flat screen TV and wireless Internet. We are pet friendly. AAA Diamond Rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.