We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is located adjacent to shopping mall.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
312 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Hotel is located adjacent to shopping mall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stopped here for a quick overnight on a recent trip. The property is very clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast included scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. They had a lovely grassy area for walking pets. They also had an express checkout which we found very useful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Florence, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for three nights with my family. Property was overbooked upon our arrival. They were very accommodating by putting us in a king suite with a sofa sleeper & rollaway. Regretfully, the sleeper was broken. We stuck it out first night and were told there was no maintenance in over weekend to fix it the second evening. We had to put two of us in Suite and two in King room. All was remedied on 3rd night with new room. Overall good property and we would return. Watch out for Memorial Day weekend as there is always a huge softball tournament.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel conveniently located off of the interstate. It is exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We waited 1.5 hours until our room was available, staff apologized for the wait. The first night we could hear people talking and the T.V. next door until 3:00 am, people talking in the hallway, guests running in the room above us well into the night and doors opening and closing. (The walls seem rather thin). The second night was a little better. I would recommend a ventilation fan in the bathroom and a fan only option for the heater/AC unit. The Tempur-Pedic beds are a favorite of our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingandqueen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgoberbach, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Right next to the Olathe Medical Center which is the start of the Go Girl Run Half Marathon. Great comfortable room friendly staff and even put some fruit out early for the runners!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The rooms are quiet and the beds are very comfortable. A great place for a nights rest. The breakfast buffet was very good too. The service was friendly. I got there late at night and was very tired. The host was pleasant and got me checked in quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olathe
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Olathe
Comfort Inn Olathe
#10 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located off Interstate 35 and 151st Street next door to the Olathe Medical Center and the Great Mall of the Great Plains. Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry Facility. All rooms have Tempurpedic Mattresses, a mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 32' flat screen TV and wireless Internet. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing