We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The natives were restless...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Boone, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“The natives were restless...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel conveniently located off of the interstate. It is exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We waited 1.5 hours until our room was available, staff apologized for the wait. The first night we could hear people talking and the T.V. next door until 3:00 am, people talking in the hallway, guests running in the room above us well into the night and doors opening and closing. (The walls seem rather thin). The second night was a little better. I would recommend a ventilation fan in the bathroom and a fan only option for the heater/AC unit. The Tempur-Pedic beds are a favorite of our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    41
    20
    14
    4
See reviews for
72
16
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burgoberbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Right next to the Olathe Medical Center which is the start of the Go Girl Run Half Marathon. Great comfortable room friendly staff and even put some fruit out early for the runners!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are quiet and the beds are very comfortable. A great place for a nights rest. The breakfast buffet was very good too. The service was friendly. I got there late at night and was very tired. The host was pleasant and got me checked in quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was clean and convenient and offered very good amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful and eager to accommodate the guests. The shuttle service driver drove me to pick up and return my rental car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stay at a lot of La Quinta hotels....this was not one of the better ones. The pool water was cloudy, and the hot tub was not hot, but very cold. The walls are very thin, and I could hear the old people in the next room talking. It seemed like everyone was slamming doors all night and morning...so much for sleeping in. The housekeeping staff was rough looking and acting.....like they had just come off a three day bender. The front desk people were good, and very helpful. I really think they need to hire a proper maintance person to care for this place. Sorry La Quinta, not your finest hour.

Room Tip: dont get the rooms on the ground floor...kids running all over the place, doors slamming, and the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 West 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located off of Interstate 35 and 151st Street next door to the Olathe Medical Center and the Great Mall of the Great Plains. Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry Facility. All rooms have Tempurpedic Mattresses, a mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 32' flat screen TV and wireless Internet. We are pet friendly. AAA Diamond Rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.