We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for staying in the KC Area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1580 S. Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for staying in the KC Area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Customer Service was excellent, rooms were comfortable and clean, and food was very good. Needed to make a last minute reservation and couldn't be happier with the decision to stay here. Highly recommend and will be back.

Room Tip: Close to highway, ask for a room not facing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I want to Thank You for taking to time to provide a survey on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are glad that your stay went well and look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    70
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
115
59
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alton Il, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been staying at this property going on 3 years now 4 nights a month and i couldn't ask for a more friendly staff. The rooms are always clean and comfy. The breakfast is always great and the Coffee in the lobby is to die for. Always fresh and hot. I rate this one of my favorite hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I am glad that you continue to frequent our hotel. We do get alot of compliments on our coffee and glad that you enjoy the coffee and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay at the Olathe KS Best Western was extremely enjoyable. Everything worked. We did have a little trouble maintaining connectivity on the internet, but there was also some bad weather in the area.They had excellent amenities that we enjoyed using. We found all the staff to be very cheerful, helpful and friendly. We were regularly greeted by everyone we encountered and they often asked if we needed anything. The location was perfect for our trip with easy on and off access to Interstate 35.The hotel was also located very near a variety of eating establishments including some fast food in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent one night as we were traveling to Wisconsin. Brought our toy poodle. Good service at the front desk. The room was a small suite. It was clean and comfortable. The front of the hotel was undergoing construction. No loud noises or any real inconveniences. The breakfast was excellent with eggs and waffles.

Room Tip: Because of our dog, our room was on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel! They provide a nice continental breakfast.and the room was exceptionally clean. The staff was also very helpful. There was construction by the front door, but it did not pose a problem. Although the hallways could use some updating and the pool was cloudier than we would have liked, we were very pleased with our stay and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel! Nice, large rooms. Very clean. Good breakfast with lots of options. The beds were super comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful; however, our only annoyance is they were seldom at the front desk when calling for reservations or when checking in/checking out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was nice, and quiet, at least after the idling tour bus on the street finally shut down his engine at 1 am. My stay was pleasant, but I thought the desk clerk was annoying. I arrived at 2:45 pm and was promptly reminded that check-in starts at 3:00 pm, acted like he was doing me a big favor by looking for an available room 15 minutes early, even though I offered to sit in a chair until they were ready as I didn't have anywhere else to do or go. Then he went on and on and on about the pool, breakfast, local anemities, services, directions, do I need a wake up call, and very insistive that I sign up for the Best Western rewards when "later" wasn't an acceptable answer. There comes a point where its time to shut up and give me my key, as I've had a long drive, as he wasn't very cognisant about body language.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites

Address: 1580 S. Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.