We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of its top ranking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1580 S. Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Olathe
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worthy of its top ranking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

BW-Olathe deserves its top ranking.

My room was immaculate, with a great bed, 2 flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge with temperature adjustment, TV remotes sanitized and placed in cloth sleeves -- who does that?! And, fine hot breakfast, nice pool and spa, and a front desk staff that aims to please.

Drawbacks? Hmmm. Maybe the usual affliction of all such roadside hotels, the single slow elevator for 3 floors and 60+ rooms.... The location, alongside the interstate highway, with a truck stop down the street and the railroad tracks a quarter mile away.... An overworked housekeeping staff that leads to rooms not being cleaned until mid afternoon....only one entrance driveway and limited parking.

So, it's not perfect. But for less than $ 100 per night for a king suite, this is a terrific hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are probably quieter than the rooms on the other side, facing the interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
I want to Thank You for your outstanding review of our hotel. We are glad that everything went well during your stay and hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    36
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
39
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A couple of friends and I stayed at the Best Western Plus for one night. I was extremely satisfied with everything. Everything smelled fresh and looked clean. The Queen size bed was so comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. My experience was wonderful and if I need to get a room in the future in this area, this place would be at the top of my list. The price was very reasonable also. There was a great breakfast the next morning. The location was near food and entertainment of most any kind.
Thanks Best Western Plus in Olathe, KS.

Room Tip: The room I had was on the first floor and was very quiet. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and say great things about our facility. We look forward to your stay the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

As is often the case, BW+ is better than it has to be for the price. Very nice room, clean and comfortable with great support staff and friendly help at every turn. Easy access to nearby restaurants and one helluva deal. Definite "do over". Cobra427SC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western Plus for only one night but were completely satisfied with the experience. The lobby was clean and welcoming and the front desk staff was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The rooms were very clean, well designed, and nicely furnished and equipped. The little extras like the two tvs, USB outlets next to the bed on both sides, and plug-ins galore were nice treats. Breakfast was also included and quite extensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am glad that your stay at our hotel was great. Our staff really goes above and beyond to try and meet all of our guests needs and I will ensure that I pass this review on to the staff. Look forward to your next stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Relatively new (I think) hotel that was super clean and comfortable. I can see why it was rated number 1. Absolutely nothing negative to say about this place. Convenient to Interstate 35, restaurants and gas stations nearby. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Tricia Ebeling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed three nights and enjoyed the room very much. The breakfast was ok, food was warm to cold temp wise. The staff was very friendly. Overall I thought it was a little pricey for what you got though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

On a recent trip we stayed at the Best Western Plus in Olathe, Kansas. It was a great ending to a beautiful day. The room was very comfortable with a separate area for TV viewing as well as a TV in the bedroom area. The breakfast had a good variety of items and was very well prepared.. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be sure everything was just right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites

Address: 1580 S. Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.